Search Rentals

Featured Property

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with nearly 400 reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


Joey H
November 2018
Endless Summer 2
Close to the beach and great location.

Danae D
November 2018
Hang Ten
We stayed in the Hang Ten home that belongs to Surf Style Vacation Homes. It was very clean upon arrival, everything inside the home was updated and beautiful, even more than the pictures. It was easy to check in and check out. I loved that they had a washer and dryer as we had lots of laundry. The kids loved the boogie boards and the adults loved that they had beach chairs to sit on. The home is in a great location very close to the beaches. We spent most our time at the beach closest to Belmont Park which was a very short drive from the home. The neighborhood is very nice and safe with lots of good places to eat. You really cannot go wrong with this rental. The only thing that could be a negative was the beds and pillows could have been a little more comfortable, but nothing compares to your own bed unless you are in a high end hotel. Loved this place and plan to stay again!

Laura P
November 2018
Pacific Shores 2
Location was perfect for surfing and enjoying the beach. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had memorable dinners outside on the patio and walked up to the hillside park across the street to watch the sunset. Extra amenities like large beach towels, a closet of beach chairs/umbrellas, and convenient parking made the visit a delight.

Elizabeth M
November 2018
Sunset Beach
This private gem that sits above the ocean is truly wonderful. During my six day stay, I only left the house to ride my bike. Having private access to the beach was great and the living space inside and outside are exceptional. This is a perfect retreat for a couple wanting privacy and peace.

Mike A
November 2018
Island Style
We were very pleased with our stay at Island Style. Directions to get in were easy and accurate and the place was clean and spacious. There was plenty of towels for showers and utensils for the kitchen. Management contacted us a couple times to see how things were going and were appreciative when I pointed out a couple of minor problems that i addressed. Parking is a little tight but is manageable with patience but I would not recommend anything larger than a full-size car. My only concern was even though stand/counter fans are available I would probably install ceiling fans throughout if I owned the place. That said the place was comfortable with open windows and/or fans.

Mary V
October 2018
South Shore 2
We had a fantastic time in San Diego! We loved the location as it was very close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The view from the patio was great. The host was in communication with us once we checked in to see if we needed anything and responded right away! This was very much appreciated. We will definitely be back again with our kids!

Dionne S
October 2018
Roxy 1
Right by everything. We had a great time.

Kayla C
October 2018
Little Pearl
Awesome location and super cute house! Would rent this house again for sure!

Rob H
October 2018
Park Place 1
Great location. Amazing service. Plenty of space. Exceeded expectations.

Julie M
October 2018
Surf House
Our stay at this beach house was awesome. Beautiful views and close access to two great surfing beaches. Gorgeous inside and out!

Julie A
October 2018
Residence Club 1
Highly recommend this property. Condo was very clean, it had comfortable beds (Master downstairs and 4 double bunk beds upstairs with TV’s for each bunk), adequate kitchen supplies, and a priceless view of the ocean! We spent every morning relaxing on the deck, drinking coffee and watching the boardwalk traffic. The rules are kind of strict but it makes for a peaceful, relaxing stay. No fear of loud parties next door. The garage is very narrow but convenient to have available. Nice additional amenities like fans, blow dryers, WiFi, sample shampoo and conditioner and beach chairs and toys. Maintenance/cleaning people were available and visible in other units in the complex daily. Felt very safe and taken care of. Hopefully we’ll be back soon!!

Kensington B
October 2018
Pipeline 1
Fantastic location in PB. Located in a cute neighborhood walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants and the beach. Clean and spacious home with nice quality kitchen ware and linens.

Adrienne G
October 2018
South Beach
This place was awesome! We went with 4 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space for us all. The location is a quick walk across the street to the beach and right next to Belmont Park. The company was very easy to deal with and check in and out was easy. We plan on coming back again and again.

Susan A
October 2018
Beachside 1
Located right on Mission Beach! The location and full sliding windows are the greatest! The condo was well appointed with the huge patio area and the BBQ grill. They request that if my guests were all adults then they must meet the minimum age of 30, not a problem except for the second bedroom which is bunk beds. I don’t know any adult that wants to sleep on the top bunk 8 inches from the ceiling. It was a definite drawback. Thankfully they provide a great queen size double height aerobes and the pull out couch. Short of that everything else was perfect. Garage for parking the car, plenty of beach supplies, plenty of space, a washer and dryer. I would rate it excellent if they put a full size and twin bed in the second room. They would fit fine without the bunking. Location was excellent, close to Belmont Park, the Bay Area, the Temecula Wine area, La Jolla, Piers, Restaurants etc. Will definitely stay again.

Scott S
October 2018
Baja Surf
Great location that’s just a few steps away from Mission Bay, or a quick walk to the Beach. Located in quiet neighborhood that’s a short ‘scooter’ ride to Belmont Park, all the boxes are checked for family fun. For those traveling from out of state, this house is equipped with all the necessary beach gear, i.e. boggie boards, beach chairs, and enough buckets, shovels, & rakes to build a sand castle small enough not to need a building permit. PS: Our group consisted of (4) adults and (2) children under 8. A good time had by all.

Chris S
October 2018
Roxy 1
My wife and I were in San Diego to visit our son in college. This was the first time we rented a single unit and it was perfect. The location in South Mission Beach is close to all of the action and the unit we perfect for our needs. We would love to stay here again.

Tammi M
October 2018
Surf Style 2
Clean, great location and views!! Loved the large open air windows! Nice amenities! Was nice having coffee and wine on the little deck! Comfy beds, nice showers. Would definitely book again!

Brent K
September 2018
Pacific Shores 2
Roomy house. Perfect for a family gathering. Very close to beach and walking distance to restaurants and stores. I’ll be back.

Elaine Y
September 2018
Pipeline 1
Lots of space in this 2 bedroom for our family of four – 2 adults and 2 kids (7 and 2). Kitchen is large and very spacious, fairly well stocked for a vacation rental managed by a management company. There were a few basics, such as oil, salt and pepper, and things like plastic baggies, plastic wrap, and plastic containers. Bathroom is on the smaller side, given the size of the bedrooms, but very clean and stocked with lots of towels. There is hand soap, but no shampoo or soap for the shower. Living room has two large comfy couches, TVs in every bedroom. Great outdoor area with BBQ and seating area. The garage was handy for parking. Washer and dryer in the garage are very helpful for a family stay.
Management company was responsive and good at communicating. Property was clean and well-maintained.
My only comment was about the lack of beach toys. We found one bucket in the garage. There were beach chairs and boogie boards, plus beach towels, so that was good. We left the beach toys we had purchased. I noticed some other listings also provide a beach wagon for easy transport to and from the beach. That would have been handy!
The best part of this house is the location. 2 and a half blocks from the north end of Pacific Beach! It is walking distance to lots of restaurants, the boardwalk, bike rentals, etc.
Make sure you try out the rental electric scooters you will find on every block. Download the Lime and Bird apps. Super fun way to zip around Pacific Beach. We also loved renting bikes to ride down the boardwalk and all the way along the Bay back to the house.

Rachel B
September 2018
Pipeline 1
Our stay at that home was great. The fenced yard was perfect for traveling with our pups. The place was bright and airy and beach chairs and beach towels were provided which is great since we flew in and didn’t have to buy them just to leave them behind! Kitchen had everything we needed. I will not that the walk to the actual beach access is further than appears but we mostly drove to the different beaches anyway. Also- if you need A/C just take note that they do not have it! There were however plenty of fans provided that made it acceptable to us!

Michelle F
September 2018
South Shore 4
We rented all three of these clean, updated units for a large family and had a great time! There is only one house between these and the beach. We could still see and hear the ocean at all times from both the courtyard and the balcony. The management company was easy to deal with and we would recommend bringing your family or group here. It was hard to leave!

Elsa D
September 2018
Surf Style 2
This is exactly what I was looking for for a relaxing vacation. Great ocean views from bottom floor and from the top bedroom floor. Beautiful sunsets and loved the sound of crashing waves at night. Walking distance from restaurants. We had no more needs than what was provided in the home. Clean and tidy. Hope to come back again.

Morgan A
September 2018
Casa Hermosa
Place is beautiful! The house is VERY spacious! The pool and backyard scenery are to die for! So many trees and plants! The area is awesome! Plenty to do and very close to the beach! Would definitely recommend this place!

Louise A
September 2018
Baja Surf
Great spacious home in amazing location, steps away from Mission Bay and Mission Beach. Coffee, bars and food 5 minute walk. Ideal for large family or even two small families. Outdoor patio looks newly renovated. Our party of 11 women for a girls weekend were so comfortable and extremely happy with the accommodations. Even the bunk beds were comfortable!

Bridget S
September 2018
Sunset Beach
Perfect home for a relaxing little vacation! We loved this house so much! It was spotless, had everything we needed, and you can’t beat the location!

Carolyn S
September 2018
Surf House
We had an incredible stay from start to finish at the house!! From finding the place to relaxing with an ocean view- you can’t beat this rental. Nick helped us find this listing and he was extremely friendly and helpful! Sylvia met us at the house on time and gave us the full rundown- she answered all our questions and assured us we could reach out with any needs. They both were great to work with and are highly recommended! The property was beyond what we expected. The photos are good, but the house is even more beautiful in person. The house is immaculate and filled with fun modern and vintage art. This house is perfect for a family or friends looking to rent a place near the beach in a safe neighborhood- it was a very quiet area that made for a relaxing vacation, yet coffee shops and restaurants are a 5-10 minutes walk. We definitely recommend this gem of a rental to all!

Holly C
September 2018
South Beach
Great space and location! The house was beautiful and a great layout for the 5 of us who stayed. My favorite part was the rooftop deck and view of both the ocean, bay and Mission Blvd. The neighborhood was fun, with restaurants, street vendors, bars and stores. It also felt very safe and we had no noise issues. I loved that there were 4 decks to enjoy as it gave everyone a private outdoor space.

Katherine C
September 2018
Park Place 1
Great location, stylish, clean, everything felt brand new.

Ashley E
September 2018
Roxy 3
Highly recommend this flat for your San Diego trip. The price and location are terrific – quick walk to the beach, easy access to mission beach bars and Belmont park, and a short drive up to Pacific Beach. The parking space is very tight, we were fine but we had a compact car. Host had great communication before our stay and was very quick to respond during our stay. Space was well equipped, clean, and as listed. Everyone in the group loved the roof top deck, very spacious and comfortable. We would be more than happy to book again if we’re back. The welcome basket and guest information book were very appreciated. Thank you!!

Nicole C
August 2018
Beach Break 1
Great location

Amanda A
August 2018
Endless Summer 1
It was lovely and can’t wait to go back😀

Kirkland S
August 2018
Sunset Beach
Beautiful location, tastefully decorated, comfortable and cozy. will definitely be back.

Charles P
August 2018
Point Break 1
Absolutely fabulous spot to relax while overlooking the bay, 1 minute walk to Mission Beach. Beautifully furnished, the patio is comfortable day and night. A great San Diego beach vacation location.

Kristy D
August 2018
Island Style
This place is a perfect, easy access spot to stay on Mission Beach. It’s a super short walk to all the amenities at the beach, shops, amusement park, and even pacific beach. It’s also just a short drive away from La Jolla, Gaslamp District, and the airport. There was plenty of space for our group of six to spread out. Our hosts were very thoughtful with providing little touches when we checked in, including tips for things to do and a starter bottle of sunscreen so we didn’t burn at the beach. The beds were all very comfortable and the place had loads of pillows, fans, and towels. Surf Style made for an amazing beach vacation!

Danan M
August 2018
Pacific Shores 3
Great location; easy to work with. Awesome place all around for a group trip to SD.

Jeff P
August 2018
Island Style
The property was clean and well-maintained and provided plenty of room for us and our two college aged kids. The best part of this unit is the location, it is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and a number of local restaurants. It was close enough to the beach to go back and forth throughout the day if needed, yet far enough away to allow for peace and quiet on the rooftop deck.

Veronica R
August 2018
Pipeline 1
This is a great place to stay! Quiet yet close to everything! Had everything you could need for a great stay, and in a great location!

Kaylin R
August 2018
Roxy 1
Great Location, easy access to beach and bay. Perfect for spending most of your time at the beach! Beach chairs, boogie boards, towels and sand toys all provided, plus bikes to ride.

Paul C
August 2018
Park Place 2
The place worked out great for our needs. Located perfectly between sdsu and beaches and restaurant district. Also, the dog friendliness could not have been better with backyard access fully enclosed! Would definitely use again!

Sarah S
August 2018
South Shore 4
This house is in the perfect location for a San Diego weekend! It was super cute and clean and they offered great beach gear to relax on the water. Sitting on the balcony looking out into the ocean is the perfect way to end your day. We had a really wonderful weekend.

Michael D
August 2018
Park Place 1
The craftsman house was beautifully remodeled and furnished. We loved the front porch and fenced yard, so our dogs could run around. The kitchen had everything you would possibly need. The location is in the heart of North Park with tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Overall, we had a great time in San Diego and we loved the beautiful craftsman house.

Ryan D
August 2018
Roxy 3
Fantastic location, sparkling clean, awesome roof top deck for ocean views and breeze. As advertised, easy check in, great amenities… will be back!

Eric T
August 2018
Roxy 1
Great stay. Extra portable fan was a godsend with it being so warm outside. Clean and well appointed. Beach supplies and bike were very appreciated. Great location being only 1 block from beach 3 blocks from bay. Enough space for 2 adults and 2 small kids. Our kids slept on the pullout. Fans in living and bed room. Kitchen has everything you need. K cup coffee machine. Quiet but you do hear airplanes but we got used to it. Market and food vendors just down the street. $7 to $10 Uber rides to just about anywhere beachside.

Stephani D
August 2018
Pipeline 1
My family of 5 really enjoyed our stay here. Space was just as pictured. All kitchen appliances are new, home is decorated with a stylish beach theme. Beach towels are provided, as are extra linens for sofa bed. The house does not have AC, but there is a fan for each bedroom and a large box fan for the living room, which cools the house down enough for comfortable sleep. We were there the first week of August. The house description says 2 blocks to beach, which is technically true, but be aware that you do have to cross Mission Blvd. Once on the beach (10 minute walk for us), we walked south toward the heart of Pacific Beach, and we were grateful that our rental was a little bit removed from the crowds of people and craziness. The house is surprisingly quiet at night, even with all windows open. The neighborhood felt very safe. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, and the grocery store is only 1 mile away. Everything you need is within 1-2 miles of this house, you could even get away with no rental car. We did have a rental car (Volvo), which easily fit in the garage. We did end up renting body boards one day, as the ones provided were broken/flimsy, and the rentals were much higher quality. We did appreciate the beach towels and chairs that were provided. Overall, great place to stay.

John B
August 2018
Surf Style 3
Beautiful facility and perfect location. Two stories, plenty of room, full kitchen. Will book again in the future.

Kaitlin D
August 2018
Park Place 1
I really enjoyed how beautiful the house was and how much was provided. The location had a perfect at-home feel for those who want to experience more of the local neighborhood.

Beth S
August 2018
Endless Summer 1
Great week on Opal St in Pacific Beach! We loved the house, the backyard table and sofas, the boogie boards and beach umbrellas! Walking or biking to everything PB has to offer made for a relaxing and fun vacation.

Andrea H
August 2018
Roxy 2
Everything just as described. Better for 2 people than three. Best location, amazing beach community. Walk everywhere on the beach or pier. If doing laundry bring or buy your own detergent, I wish it was provided by them but no big deal. Great vacation spot!

Vivian M
August 2018
Park North 1
This is such a beautiful, comfortable house in a lovely neighborhood. We were able to walk to coffee shops and Balboa Park. House is user friendly for families with children. I was concerned about having a 2-year-old with us, but we moved a few items onto the mantle and everyone could relax and enjoy our visit. I would happily make a return visit!

Jamie G
August 2018
Roxy 1
I could not have asked for a better location! This place is just steps away from the beach and a quick drive from SeaWorld and the San Diego Zoo. Belmont Park is also in walking distance. Both the indoor and outdoor space were clean and had all of the things that you would expect, like soap, shampoo, a hairdryer, paper towels, toilet paper. There were also plenty of bath and beach towels. We also used the wakeboards and beach chairs provided. We had a great experience and would 100% recommend this place to anyone traveling to San Diego.

Amy N
August 2018
Surf Style 1
This property gets 5 stars for location. It was stunning and made going to the beach so easy. The house is in great condition and had everything we needed. It was so luxurious, we felt like rock stars.
The only thing I think future visitors might want to know is that the unit doesn’t have air conditioning. When we opened the windows, the ocean breeze came right in and cooled things off very quickly. We felt like we were sleeping right on the beach! We were worried at first because the windows didn’t have screens, but there were no bugs coming into the apartment. San Diego seaside is a miracle that way.
We can’t make any plans yet, but I know we’d love to come back and we’d definitely stay at this property again.

Anthony S
August 2018
Surf House
This property is truly special. There are amazing views from the 2 very spacious decks, the great room, and the master bedroom. The house is clean and well-appointed and just a short walk to the beach and a short drive to all that Encinitas has to offer. Sylvia from the property management company met us at check-in and was very helpful getting us situated. We heard from the property management company during our stay as well to make sure all was well which it was. We can’t wait to rent this house again!

Sean S
July 2018
Casa Hermosa
4 couples stayed, all we could say was “wow”! There was so much land and lots of trees that when you walk into the front gate you feel like you’re in some kind of fairy tale land. The house feels even bigger in person, the pool area and pool house is to die for, and the kitchen is my DREAM KITCHEN. Also if you’re looking for fine dining, there’s plenty within a 5 minute uber ride (George’s and Eddie V’s were at the top of our list). Really an incredible home, all of us thank you for allowing us to stay.

Gabriella S
July 2018
Hang Ten
My friends and I had a lovely stay here! The house was clean and exactly as described. The location was great, we actually walked to the beach- about 15-20 minutes down one cute street. And we were a short drive to all the great restaurants and sites in Pacific Beach. Checking in and out was easy and quick. They were also very communicative and responsive to our questions. We only wish we were able to say longer- it was hard to leave!

Yves M
July 2018
Pacific Shores 1
Great location just 100m from the beach. The house has all equipment to enjoy the beach and the waves. Lots of restaurant and some shopping nearby and everything can be done walking. Great to have dinner on the terrasse watching the sunset!

Lauren S
July 2018
Point Break 1
Mission Bay has been a repeat vacation spot for my family, we love the Bay and how quiet it is but we also love how close we are to the ocean if we want a little more action. We have rented many homes on the bay, but Point Break 1 is by far the BEST home we have rented. The large patio was perfect for us, and that is where we spent most of our time. I cannot say enough about how great the home was, my kids 5 and 7 loved the bunk bed room and the rest of the home was beautifully decorated and well appointed. I would recommend this home to anyone and cannot wait to return.

Ben N
July 2018
Surf House
The house has beautiful views, a great layout and very complete amenities. I would definitely not hesitate to come back. It is also conveniently located to beaches, shopping and dining. The hosts are very professional and responsive. All around very nice experience.

Jamie C
July 2018
Island Style
positives – -communication was great – all the instructions, places to go etc. -clean, taken care of, laundry on first floor, balcony and roof top deck were nice. -We booked for the week of the 4th of July – seeing the fireworks from sea world and the bay from the rooftop deck was amazing! -having the kids downstairs in their own space to sleep allowed them to go to bed earlier than us and sleep in later. 😉 – 115 steps to the sand and although busy it was awesome. lifeguards were very present and did a great job. we took advantage of the boogy boards and chairs that were provided by the rental. thank you! -it was nice being off the ground level and so leaving the windows open felt safe and breezy. -walking distance to the shops, food and amusement park (super busy and beach festive). Drove to the grocery store to get food and loved having the kitchen available. cons – parking was tight. one space, in a tight alley and not much room for a small suv (wouldn’t try a truck or large suv). we were able to park our second car in an overnight lot not too far away from the amusement park – and rented the scooters and bikes available along the street that made it super easy. everything we went to (other than disneyland and sea world) was walking distance and we really enjoyed our stay.

Karen I
July 2018
Sunset Beach
THANK YOU SURF STYLE!!! We had a wonderful and memorable experience at this beach house!! From the moment we walk to the back patio we were just in awe of the beauty with the views, even more amazing than the pictures show! The house was immaculate and everything needed was there plus more for convenience. The concierge was very helpful & easily accessible. We had decided to stay in and roast s’mores on the back patio for the 4th of July and lo and behold we’re so lucky to get our own personal firework show from down the way, it was magical for our kids 🙂 All beach toys were available in the locker which was in a great spot on the way down to the private Beach area. The house itself was super cozy and comfy. We’ve come back in a heartbeat! Thanks again to all included it was definitely a summer for our family to remember!

Andrea L
July 2018
Endless Summer 1
This is a wonderful home to rent. We had a fun family vacation there and had a blast going to the beach and eating at the surrounding restaurants. This home was very comfortable and well equipped. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the San Diego area.

Petar D
July 2018
Point Break 3
Awsome place!!!

Sunny B
July 2018
Surf Style 1
Great place to stay. Close to EVERYTHING! Bedroom views are amazing to wake up to.

Candy W
July 2018
Roxy 2
Perfect ! Literally 2 houses from beautiful south mission beach ! Great safe kid and family friendly location ! Beach equipment was awesome to have, 3 beach chairs umbrella 2 boogie boards towels all great quality ! 2 cold waters in frig when checked in ! Thanks so much. Highly recommended and we would return !