Search Rentals

Featured Property

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with nearly 400 reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


Petar D
July 2018
Point Break 3
Awsome place!!!

Sunny B
July 2018
Surf Style 1
Great place to stay. Close to EVERYTHING! Bedroom views are amazing to wake up to.

Candy W
July 2018
Roxy 2
Perfect ! Literally 2 houses from beautiful south mission beach ! Great safe kid and family friendly location ! Beach equipment was awesome to have, 3 beach chairs umbrella 2 boogie boards towels all great quality ! 2 cold waters in frig when checked in ! Thanks so much. Highly recommended and we would return !

Stephanie M
June 2018
South Shore 3
The house is beautiful inside and the remodel is very well done. It’s literally a baseball throw from the oceanfront and Belmont Park making the location for the price second to none. The garage parking is tight if you own more than a car, but I didn’t have any problem finding parking across the street in the Belmont Park parking lot after dinner. The proximity to Belmont Park’s grassy area made it a great home to bring our dog to. This home doesn’t have air conditioning so it was a bit warm at night when we were trying to sleep. The owner does their best by providing a lot of fans, but it was pretty warm with all the windows and door open at around 68-72 degrees. Overall my family and I were pleasantly surprised at the location and house and had an amazing stay!

Tina P
June 2018
Hang Ten
The house was in a perfect location. Very clean. Our family enjoyed staying and getting to do all the fun things San Diego has to offer (Zoo, Sea World, Beaches etc). There is ample parking for more than one vehicle. We did not get to use most of the amenities provided but there were plenty.

Theresa B
June 2018
Little Pearl
The location is amazing, a 3 minute walk to beach and 1 minute walk to bay. The unit is well stocked and clean. The unit is close to restaurants, boardwalk, surf stores and Pacific Beach (PB). The outdoor patio is wonderful to enjoy morning coffee or evening cocktails. The location cannot be beat for the price.

Anna S
June 2018
Park Place 1
This is the second time we’ve stayed here. We love the place. It’s cool and airy, the kitchen is well-stocked (even has a slow cooker). Check in is easy and hassle free. Beautiful back yard and centrally located. You can’t go wrong with this place!

Corey L
June 2018
South Beach
We really enjoyed the house and the location. Its a great part of Mission Beach.

Matthew Z
June 2018
Big Pearl
We were extremely happy with this place! It was amazing! I would totally go back to this same house! So close to everything in between both beach and bay! Also close to the craziness of Belmont Park but far enough away that you don’t feel like you’re in the crazy! The deck is over the top cool and fun! Within walking distance Of great food locations. Amazing!! This place made our vacation! They also have all the beach toys, chairs etc that makes for a nice beach time! Love this place!!

Eric W
June 2018
Park Place 1
Beautiful space that is conveniently located. Clean amenities and very helpful contact. Would highly recommend and will be happy to stay again.

Rocco M
June 2018
Beach Break 2
Awesome views from every level , close to everything you will need . My wife and I stayed on the top floor and the views from the room was breathe taking . We slept with the windows open to hear the waves all nite long . I cant say enough for this place . it is my new place i want to stay any time i go to SD

Anna Z
June 2018
Beach Break 3
Great location to enjoy both the beach and the bay. 5 parking spots (4 being in a garage!). Super clean, comfortable beds and beautiful decks to enjoy the pacific sunsets. A great place for family’s. If you’re looking for something private and quiet this is not the place as there is a lot of activity on the boardwalk but we enjoyed all the people watching and the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk.

Patrick W
June 2018
South Shore 2
We just arrived back from a 4 day stay and could not have been happier. The location on Mission Beach is perfect, and the communication from the management company was great. The unit itself was as advertised in the pictures – updated, clean, and a great view of the beach/water from the living room, kitchen, and balcony. We stayed with 4 people and were very comfortable. Our car was a tight fit in the garage but we were able to easily find overnight parking nearby. We did not want to leave and are already thinking about when we can come back. We will book this same unit again.

Jay H
June 2018
Surf Style 3
The condo was beautiful and was right on the boardwalk. Sleeping to the sound of the ocean was wonderful and we were able to walk to dinner every night. Absolutely loved having the entire wall of sliding doors open all the way up. We would definitely stay here again.

Karen E
June 2018
North Shore
Our family came to Carlsbad for our nephew’s wedding, and we couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay! We absolutely loved this beautiful home that was so close to the beach! There was plenty of room for everyone, and we especially loved all of the patios/balcony’s. Also, our grandsons made great use of all of the beach gear, especially the boogie boards! We all had a blast! From booking, arrival, to checking out everything was made so easy. Nick from Surf Style checked with us by email right away to be sure we were happy and if we had any questions, and Kristin (concierge) checked in by email prior to our stay to provide anything we needed before or during our stay! We will definitely stay here again, and we absolutely recommend this gorgeous vacation home to anyone visiting Carlsbad!

Kris N
June 2018
Pipeline 1
This was our first Airbnb experience ever and it was terrific! The property was lovely and quiet. We enjoyed starting and ending our day sitting on the patio enjoying the cool breeze. Everything inside was like new and we had more than enough room to spread out and have some privacy. We were within walking distance of the beach, shops, and restaurants, so we kept our car in the garage for most of the trip. The hosts were quick to respond and patient with all of our questions. Next time we come to visit, this will be our first choice for accommodations!

Andrew S
June 2018
Endless Summer 2
What a wonderful stay! Very spacious for being close to the beach. Impeccably clean and comfortable. Outdoor space is great to have a drink and meal. The beach is a quick few blocks, meaning this house is pretty quiet. House is stocked with all the ocean/sand toys you need. We have been traveling to Mission/Pacific Beach for years and this has been one of our favorite places to stay! Would definetly recommend and book again.

Megan E
June 2018
Beach Break 3
This place was amazing!!! We will for sure be coming back!

Alyson C
June 2018
Pacific Shores 2
The house was in the perfect location, a super easy walk to the beach, and just a short walk to the restaurants. The house beautifully decorated and kid friendly. We will be back.

James I
June 2018
Residence Club 1
This place was awesome. Great location and just far enough from the main attraction points that the beach was not even busy. The unit was well equip with everything needed to make a person fell like they were staying at their own house. The parking garage not only had a full time staff member but it was locked at night so I felt safe leaving my car parked. When I stay next time I will actually plan on cooking a few meals and eat in front of a great sunset. Highly recommended.

Jeffrey S
June 2018
Pipeline 1
Perfect beach house for the family. They had everything you needed and more. Also my kids loved the Boogie boards.

Jonathan M
May 2018
Point Break 4
The Building and Location were great! Fully Stocked and ready to go. We had an AWESOME time!!!

Meryl S
May 2018
Beachside 2
Great location, and perfect view. We loved the convenience, the ample parking in garage, and The Patio Express on Mission Blvd is a 2 minute walk.. for great coffees and “stuff”.

Brayden B
May 2018
Endless Summer 2
Fantastic location. Walkable to the beach. Nice, fenced-in backyard with outdoor seating and table. Parking for up to 4 vehicles. Came with good amenities (enough toilet paper, paper towels, wash towels, beach towels, bedding). Worked well.

John P
May 2018
Belmont Shores 1
This is our second year in this condo and both years have been terrific. We had a few problems but they were immediately addressed by Greta, Nick, and John. The location and the management company are unbeatable.

Melissa Z
May 2018
Point Break 3
Loved how close we were to the beach and Belmont Park our kids had a blast. Also a very comfortable stay for our family of 5.

Tiffinie V
May 2018
Roxy 1
Loved staying at this home! Quick walk/bike ride to the beach or to grab a bite to eat. Bed was comfortable and the living room was cozy! Only downfall I can think of was the teeny tiny parking space, but we were just grateful to have a designated spot! Would definitely stay here again!

Danielle P
May 2018
Park Place 1
Great location. Quiet neighborhood. Perfect for professionals and families with four legged children.

Norma T
May 2018
Belmont Shores 3
We decided to rent both bottom floor condos and it was the best experience we could have hoped for. The units were absolutely beautiful and the location – the location is jaw dropping!! We enjoyed people watching, BBQ, and stereo system (SONOS) – it was top notch. We could not open a blind, but within 30 minutes we had an electrician solving the problem. Our kids were running on the beach (right in front of our eyes) and the olders ran to the roller coaster to play with all day bands (also steps away). We didn’t want to leave!! We didn’t have to spend money on bars – although those were steps away. We coordinated family meals nights and enjoyed the views. The units are in a prime walking location, so lock up your stuff at night so no one takes anything, but I felt super safe and super happy. I dream to come back as often as possible. Our friends could not see the beach or have to patio space that we did. #goals #dreams #bestlocation

Hayleigh V
May 2018
Pacific Shores 1
This is a great place! We stayed for a family vacation with 3 adults and 1 toddler and 1 baby. It was the perfect size for us and we loved the beach decor. Fantastic views from the outdoor space and inside.

Arnold V
May 2018
Roxy 1
The apartment was awesome. It was perfect for my family of four (2 young kids, 8 and 6). The proximity to the beach, Belmont Park and all the restaurants was perfect. Neighborhood felt safe and clean. The apartment was clean and the amenities provided such as boogie boards, beach cruisers, wet suit, beach chairs and towels worked out great. In addition, the private area just outside our door with a gas burning fire pit was a nice area to unwind. Nice job. We will be back.

Michel P
May 2018
Waterfront 1
The company was very attentive and professionally. I highly recommend this place for a family vacation. Thanks again.

Celest H
May 2018
Big Pearl
Super satisfied with our stay. Great location, close to beach and the bay. The home was superb we plan on staying here again in the future.

David S
May 2018
Park Place 2
This house was like a little gem that was tucked away in the middle of a fabulous neighborhood. The house was clean, spacious and had an amazing space for outdoor family fun. We really enjoyed having wine by the outdoor fireplace, playing corn hole on the lawn, grilling and eating on the deck. The house was close to great cafes, shops and even a park. We loved the fact that there were two parking spaces and easy access through the back alley. The space in the house was perfect for our family and even had a quiet space for a portable baby crib. We will absolutely return to this property when returning to San Diego!

Valentina C
May 2018
Park Place 2
The hardest part about our stay at Surf Style property was leaving! We loved the place so much that we wish we could move in! The modern interiors are design with style and attention to detail. All beds were super comfortable. We loved the extra large shower! The kitchen has everything you need, including small appliances like a cusinart blender for morning smoothies, a mixer for making cakes and even a crockpot! Just bring your ingredients and you are set! The outdoor space was just amazing, in the evening we enjoyed a glass of wine on the deck with the view of a beautiful sunset. My dog had the best time of all, playing in the grassed area fetching the ball! We highly recommend this place and wish we never left. We’ll definitely book it again for our next San Diego getaway!

Betti S
May 2018
Belmont Shores 2
We stayed at this beach house with our two young children. It was wonderful. The location is perfect. It is very close to Belmont park (only a 5 minute walk or so) and a short drive to Sea World. Everything inside was perfect. We will stay here again! Thanks so much!

Felicia S
April 2018
Roxy 1
We had a great time! The parking is a tad snug and we were REALLY glad that we drove our little sedan rather than a van or SUV. Otherwise, the place was perfect and the beach was amazing! It really is only steps away! My kids loved the sand and the shells. My husband boogie boarded ALL DAY!

Dwight S
April 2018
Endless Summer 1
The place was awesome, my family came out for my sons navy graduation. We did not want to leave!!!

Pamela L
April 2018
Beachside 2
Enjoy your trip as much as we did. It had everything you need to make your vacation perfect.

Alex K
April 2018
Beach Break 2

Our group loved this 3-story condo and the amenities that it came with! It was clean when we arrived and even provided a brochure that listed the FYIs for the condo and even some things about Mission Beach for any first-timers.

I’ve stayed in a few condos on Mission Beach, but this one has been a top pick for a group 6-10 adults, views of the San Diego sunset, beach front, decent bbq, 2 decks, and just a comfortable vibe overall.

I would definitely recommend staying here!


Corey B
April 2018
Roxy 1
Great little one bedroom….close to all of the Belmont Park attractions.

Jonna K
March 2018
Pacific Shores 1
We had a great time with our family in this apartment. Perfect for four people. We had six for part of our stay and it was a little crowded. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping and the beach is just a block away. Amazing sunsets!!

Enrique S
March 2018
Endless Summer 2
The place is really nice, very comfortable and convenient. 5 minutes walking to the beach and close to stores and restaurants in Pacific Beach area.

Joel F
March 2018
Residence Club 1
Third time renting at the same unit and once again the entire trip was outstanding. Five stars!

David S
March 2018
Roxy 3
It was nice having the entire upstairs to ourselves. Amazing outdoor space that was perfect for our group to soak up the San Diego sun, bbq, and spend time with each other, and plenty of seating for everyone. The inside was very charming and nicely decorated, & the air conditioning was a nice bonus though we really didn’t need it. Thank you to the Surf Style team.

Larissa H
March 2018
Point Break 2
Lovely condo, great location. The bay is beautiful and the ocean is 2 blocks away. Garage is small for even two tiny cars. Good communication and super easy door lock. Fabulous walking/jogging sidewalks everywhere. Master bed was comfortable, others ok but a little hard.

Katie
March 2018
North Shore
Great stay. Beautiful home. And lots of room. Came for a family wedding with my 4 little kids (ages, 5, 3, 2, 1), a nanny, my husband and my parents. So a big crew. But here was plenty of space. Had great new beach gear: chairs, boogie boards, bikes, sand toys Plenty of towels. Easy access.

Denise H
March 2018
Island Style
Pros: The location, for the price, couldn’t be beat! It’s just a short, leisurely, walk to the beach, Belmont Park and area restaurants. Check in was a breeze and the town home owners thought of everything! They even had bicycles, boogie boards and beach toys for guest use! This was our first time renting a beach house and we were delighted with the experience! Our family of 6 could spread out (two rooms downstairs and the master bedroom upstairs) so we never felt cramped. Overall, it’s a wonderful place and highly recommend!
Cons: Parking is tight. Although it was great to have a covered parking space, it was a tight fit for our suburban. When the other guest was parked we couldn’t fit our vehicle in so we parked at a hotel nearby. The only views of the ocean could be seen from the balcony, the living room window and rooftop terrace. All the other rooms faced other houses or the alley so it lacked that “WOW!” factor when you first walk in. However, the views it does have are incredible.

Amy A
March 2018
Endless Summer 1
This cute house is in the best neighborhood to get to San Diego or La Jolla but stay out of the traffic. Great restaurants nearby. Highly recommend!!