Search Rentals

Featured Property

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with nearly 400 reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


Charlotte M
February 2018
South Shore 2
This place is perfect! Perfect location; Perfect size; Perfect new remodel; and, Perfect weather.
We enjoyed our stay immensely and have recommended this place to all our friends. The only thing we would have changed was no stairs. The down stairs unit was empty our entire stay so I wish we would have stayed there instead. It may be a 3 bd rm rather than the 2 bd rm we rented.
Bottom line we had a great time and will be looking to stay again in the future.
Contacted rental company and received immediate response. Great customer service!

Kristin M
January 2018
Beach Break 1
It was a great location and price! Perfect for our little one (10 months old) to crawl around in. Walking distance to anything you wanted and needed! Would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Virgina M
January 2018
Belmont Shores 1
I have rented multiple properties on Mission Beach and this is by far my favorite. Very Comfortable even when you are stuck inside on a chilly day. It was nice being on one level. The kitchen is a dream. The property manager was very helpful. I definitely would rent this property again.

Suzette B
January 2018
Point Break 3
Just a lovely place to be in San Diego. Lots of places to walk and relax. Enjoyed everything!

Marcela K
January 2018
Baja Sands
Spacious and comfortable.

Beth R
January 2018
Point Break 3
This apartment is newly updated and offers nice views of the bay from the kitchen and deck. The place is really comfortable and convenient. Easy check in and check out. I would highly recommend it.

Tambra M
January 2018
Point Break 1
This is an exceptional home. It is beautiful inside- wonderfully decorated and very clean. It was also well-stocked, which is not always the case in many rentals. The location is perfect- quieter than the beachfront and a wonderful view of the bay. My 3 year old grandson loved playing in the sand across the boardwalk- no waves to worry about! We wanted to live there permanently! You won’t be disappointed if you rent this wonderful home!

Alan S
January 2018
Point Break 3

We stayed for a week in June. The condo is really well updated – the kitchen is fully updated and had everything that we needed to cook with or prepare for the grill. The TV’s are modern and while we were there the soundsystem was updated to a bluetooth system that lets you stream from your phone to speakers across the condo.

The location is great – in the heart of Mission Beach but without being too noisy. We didn’t notice any noise overnight.

The shared firepit is really nice – great for roasting marshmellows at the end of the day.

This was a great condo for two adults with two kids.


Philip A
January 2018
Pacific Shores 1
Nice. Cute. Close to beach! Clean.

Sergio G
January 2018
Waterfront 4
Home is located on the Bayside which makes it relatively more peaceful when it’s time to wind down at night. Though, Beachside is a short walk across the street as are great eatery’s, bars and local rental shops. We truly enjoyed everything about the house and hope to visit again soon.

Julie P
January 2018
South Shore 3
It was prefect for our family get together. We had some minor issues, but they were dealt within an hour. Communication was great. It is very clear, they want you to have the best experience. Would be back for sure.

Vinni B
December 2017
North Shore
Great Vacation!
Beautiful house within walking distance to everything! Plenty of room for all of us to spread out and have our own space. The master bedroom was an oasis of relaxation. The kids loved the 3rd floor area they made their own. The house had it all and more. We had a great Christmas!

Tim H
December 2017
Pacific Shores 1
We stayed as a family of 6 and loved the place. It was exactly what we wanted after arriving from Perth and spending 3 full days at Disney. Relaxing and chilled The place was what you see in the photos. A beach side bungalow with good amenities and amazing views from the balcony to watch the sunset and enjoy a beer. We had 4 kids in the second room which made it tight for sleeping but the living area was fine for us all. Dining was a push Walking distance to supermarket and restaurants and a very short walk to the beach. Surf was great for long boarders and beginners Check out the massive group yoga session just down the road on the grass at the beach on Sunday mornings. This place would be great for four but easily squeezed in us all Thanks for the stay. We would return👍👍👍

David L
December 2017
Endless Summer 1
Awesome place in an amazing location. 5 minutes to the beach? Can’t beat it. Really cute bungalow and plenty of room for five adults and two children.

Julie S
December 2017
South Shore 2
This is a wonderful little place. Great ocean view and just steps to the beach. Everything you could need was provided, including all kitchen items, beach toys, and even a washer and dryer. It was clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Kate B
November 2017
Pacific Shores I
The facility was lovely. Cute decor and furnishing and the house and linens were very clean. So close to the beach, I loved going to sleep with the windows open and listening to the surf. Walking distance to Starbucks and lots of great eateries and the local grocery store. I will be back next time I am in town visiting my daughter.

Tom O
November 2017
Surf Style III
This was the perfect place for us. We enjoyed everything the beach had to offer including walks along the boardwalk, beautiful sunsets, incredible people-watching, and nearby shops and restaurants. Once we got there we didn’t want to leave our perfect location on the beach, even though there is so much to see in the area!

Gary S
November 2017
Baja Sands
The house, neighborhood and beach was incredible. I could not have asked for a better place.

Wendy C
November 2017
Belmont Shores I
Very nice. Great views. Would definitely stay here again.

Robert U
November 2017
Island Breeze II
It was a really great stay at this wonderful 3 bed 3 bath house .The house equipped with everything what you need for a stay at the beach, the only thing is parking is not so easy but I will still go back there and recommend this place!!!!!

Paul F
November 2017
South Beach
Location was excellent. House was clean. Rooftop was great.

Sandi C
November 2017
Seaside I
Beautiful neighborhood very close to restaurants and shops. Surf Style was accommodating to an early check in and ensured we didn’t need anything during our stay. I would definitely stay again!

Dan B
November 2017
South Beach
Great experience; beautiful property…

Betts V
November 2017
The Beach Break
The condo was very nice. Super comfortable beds, modern, clean. All you could ask for in a home away from home. Location was super with lots of fantastic eateries within walking distance. Beautiful beach right on our doorstep. Evening walks on the beach were amazing.

Gary D
November 2017
Pacific Shores II
Close to beach and plenty of room. Nice patio for those wanting to relax outside.

Tina M
October 2017
Point Break IV
Wonderful place for your family to hang out on the beach and enjoy a relaxing vacation. Beautiful home, would definitely rebook!

Jennifer S
October 2017
Residence Club II
Perfect location. Perfect house. Perfect vacation.

Liz L
October 2017
Waterfront IV
This was the best rental I have ever stayed in. San Diego is an amazing place and this condo really allowed us to relax into it and have the best trip possible. I could stay on that balcony forever!

David G
October 2017
Endless Summer I
We had a wonderful week in San Diego thanks, in no small part, to this amazing house, perfectly situated near Pacific Beach and the surrounding restaurants, bars, and shops!

Yoichi W
October 2017
Waterfront I
Great spot on the bay! A few steps from the beautiful sand beaches on the bay. Walking distance to paddleboard rentals, coffee shops, beach etc. the unit was nicely furnished and great for multiple families with kids. The unit has all the amenities you need and is nice and clean. Great first experience with Airbnb!

Jody T
October 2017
South Shore II
We just spent a week at the South Shore II apartment and we could not have been happier! The location is one short block in from the ocean with a balcony perfect for our morning coffee or glass of wine after being on the beach all day. We were four adults and the open concept provided plenty of room. Restaurants and grocery are within walking distance and the boardwalk was fabulous. We hated to leave and looking forward to coming back.

Autumn N
October 2017
South Shore I
Convenient location! The beach, restaurants, and shopping were all very close and within walking distance! They had sand toys and boogie boards to play with. Clean, family friendly!

Betsy Murray
October 2017
South Beach
The house was very nice, clean, well stocked, good location. We had a great time.

Melba J
October 2017
Waterfront II

We enjoyed our stay tremendously! The accommodations were perfect! It was nice not having to spend our last morning there doing laundry! We appreciated that as well.

Thank you for a restful time and for sharing your place with us!