Search Rentals

Featured Property

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with 500+ reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


Carol M
April 2019
Surf Style 1
This location is a couple blocks away from coffee shops, great restaurants, fun bars, and lots of scooters to help you get around! It was a great location with a beautiful view and access to a ton of stuff to do!

Scott W
April 2019
Sunset Beach
Was perfect getaway right on the beach. Amazing views, cozy new interior, great kitchen, well design spaces. Nick the manager is super communicative and responsive with all our questions or concerns. Our family loved our stay and the easy access to the secluded beach was fantastic.

James G
April 2019
Island Style
Nice quiet place near the beach and town attractions.

Martin B
April 2019
Pacific Shores 1
Fantastic location. Interior is slightly dated but still works great as a beach retreat and is very charming. A few steps to the beach, perfect for beach days.

Michael B
April 2019
Roxy 3
It was good. Very clean and quiet. No issues.

Sarah K
April 2019
Surf House
Perfect location and view! We loved our stay!!

Richard B
April 2019
Waterfront 4
Great position and had a wonderful 4 days there.

Katherine C
April 2019
Bay Style 1
Beautiful home in an amazing location. Right on the bay and very short walk to the ocean, restaurants, bike rentals, everything. Home was very clean and everything appeared new. We would definitely stay again.

Andy B
April 2019
Roxy 1
Great location, close to boardwalk, Belmont Park, beach gear provided.

Deanna F
April 2019
South Beach
We had six of us and the place is so spacious we were not on top of each other. That made for an extra nice trip. Walking distance to beach, restaurants and local attractions. The garage is pretty tight so parking a large vehicle was challenging, but I managed to navigate. Only two small cars would fit and be able to get out of the car. Very bright and friendly. If you like dark rooms to sleep in, that won’t happen. When the sun comes up you best be ready to start your day. We would highly recommend this home. We will be back!!

Alena B
April 2019
South Shore 3
So clean! Close to the beach! My daughter favorite place!

Jill J
April 2019
South Beach
A bright and modern space, with a well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed our stay, especially being only a block from the beach.

Patricia P
April 2019
Bay Style 1
This place will blow you away with it’s location to everything. The home itself is comfortable for a family. The decor and cleanliness will surpass any neat freaks expectations. This is a gem.

Jen C
April 2019
Pipeline 1
We had a wonderful stay in this home. The home was spotless and charming. The location was terrific. Walking distance to the beach, even with surfboards and all our gear! The neighborhood was quiet and felt very safe. We would definitely stay here again!

Cory O
April 2019
Bay Style 2
Best location on the beach. Super clean and brand new. You wake up to the view of the bay and we couldn’t get enough of it. We can’t wait to come back.

Matthew J
April 2019
Beachside 1
The home is in a great location on the boardwalk on Mission Beach. The home was clean and good for our family of 4.

Tareq A
April 2019
Surf Style 3
Great place

John D
April 2019
Island Style
I stayed here recently over a long weekend and had a really nice stay. The property was very much “as advertised” and I think the pictures do a great job of letting you know what you can expect. The third floor has the master bedroom, kitchen and living room. The kitchen table is fairly large and the living room was very comfortable as well. The second floor is where the other two bedrooms are plus a full bath. The location is really great, just keep in mind this is a very busy section of Mission Beach, close to Belmont Park. The upside there is having so many restaurants, coffee shops and bars within walking distance.

Stephen O
April 2019
Big Pearl
Amazing place, slap bang between beach and bay, we were well impressed.

Mark O
April 2019
Sunset Beach
Unbeatable location right on the beach. 180 degree views from the home with awesome sunsets. Walk to lunch or dinner in Encinitas or Leucadia. Perfect getaway for our family of 3. Home has a modern updated feel with luxurious bedding in the master. Already looking forward to returning next year.

Ernest B
April 2019
Hang Ten
This place is a MUST STAY! Plenty of space for our families. This is in a great location and a short drive away from amazing food and beaches. Our family loved it and we will definitely be staying here again. It was a great value for the location and amount of space that was more than enough for two families with kids!

Pam B
April 2019
Pacific Shores 3
LOVED this place for our family of 14! Super easy access to the beach, plenty of space, well stocked with the basics, nice backyard/patio for the kids to hang out in, great grill area for meals in and walkable to everything (especially the Baked Bear which was a nightly trip for the kids!). Highly recommend this spot for family vacations!

Margaret S
March 2019
Park Place 2
Perfect place for a long weekend

Isabelle T
March 2019
Hang Ten
Wonderful house. Great location. For a family vacation it’s very nice. We enjoyed the area very much.

Janise O
March 2019
Park Place 2
We loved our stay in this apartment! If you are looking for a rental that has a home feel but vacation vibes this is definitely the place! The apartment was spotless clean and very upgraded. In the kitchen we found all the basics for good cooking including good quality appliances such as Cuisinart blender, 3-1 toaster oven, gas stove, etc. Bedrooms were comfortable with good lighting and ventilation. The apartment is walking distance from coffee shops, restaurants and parks. The only “negative” we found with this place was the fire detectors. They were extremely sensitive and went off with every meal we cooked (even when we had the doors open). Other than that this place is perfect and we 100% recommend it 🙂

Stephanie G
March 2019
Roxy 3
I wish we didn’t have to leave!!! This place was perfect! It was very clean and the space was so comfortable. The rooftop deck/patio space was amazing. You could hear and see the beach and the fire pit was perfect after a fun filled day at the beach. You are steps from Mission beach and the bay. The parking was tricky because we have an SUV but after some maneuvers we were able to make it work. The welcome packet, information and sweet welcome basket was a nice touch. We barbecued one night and overall loved this space! Belmont Park was only a few blocks away as well as restaurants, shops and bike rental shops. I would absolutely recommend this space and stay here again in the future.

Judy A
March 2019
Surf Style 2
Great location on Mission Beach. Exactly as pictured and described. The only down side is not having a very big patio area, but we knew this when we rented it. Amazingly enough we were still able to fit as many chairs as we needed so we could sit out on the patio and enjoy the sights!

John C
March 2019
Pipeline 1
Great space, modern touches and responsive host.

Emily T
March 2019
Surf House
Hard to beat location in a charming neighborhood with amazing views of the ocean. Stylish space, off street parking. Would definitely stay here again!

Mike C
March 2019
Surf Style 1
Spent a few days here with the family and had a blast. Perfect location. So much to do around the area. House def was above and beyond expectations!

Patrick S
March 2019
Beach Break 2
This place was perfect for our needs. Our son and our daughter each brought one friend with them and there were two bedrooms downs stairs so they each had their own room. The living area was on the second floor with a porch to look at the ocean or people watch for people walking up and down the boardwalk. Our room was on the third floor away from everything, so we were able to get our quiet time at night and in the morning.

Annette M
March 2019
Pipeline 1
Great patio, cannot beat the location.

Ed B
March 2019
South Beach
Easy check in, great location, stylish and clean. The rooftop deck was nice with views of the water in perfect San Diego weather.

Brian S
March 2019
Beach Style 1
Awesome place to stay. The descriptions and photos were 100% accurate, and even better in person. Best customer service in this industry I’ve had so far. Highly recommend staying here. Thanks Surf Style.

Alan G
March 2019
Roxy 1
It was everything we wanted and more. Amazing location. Clean, with everything we needed for a great time.

Jenifer B
March 2019
South Beach
Great location. Nice accommodations. Was perfect for a girls long weekend away.

Mary P
March 2019
Park North 2
Amazing location and a recently updated house!

Cole B
March 2019
Surf Style 1
Great spot right on the beach. They had boogie boards for the kids and the washer/dryer was really nice to have. View from the upstairs bedroom is incredible.

Candice T
March 2019
Beach Break 1
This was a great place for a family in an excellent location. I would definitely stay there again.

Jose D
March 2019
Little Pearl
Nicely located , clean unit. Very small garage.

Libby B
March 2019
Park North 1
The location of this place was great. It’s easy to walk to a ton and convenient to drive to most places in the city. We stayed there with two young children and having three bedrooms was great plus the play space in the front yard and front porch was nice. The driveway was big enough for two cars, which was wonderful. We had an issue with the house not being clean enough when we arrived to some unexpected maintenance. The management company was responsive and had folks there to re-clean it within an hour.

Samantha B
March 2019
Roxy 1
Great condo just steps from Mission Beach. We were about a 10 min walk to Belmont Park. Our family enjoyed our stay and it felt very private. There is a dedicated, covered parking spot, but it is very tight. Just be mindful of what size of car you are renting. It’s still really nice to have a spot in this area.

Kristi S
March 2019
South Shore 2
We had a great time in this unit for our week’s vacation – the title of the unit “One house from the beach” was so accurate. The view from this unit was better than what the pictures relay. We enjoyed watching the ocean from the living room and the deck. We had easy check in and check out. The garage will not accommodate anything but a very small car (dimensions noted on the site – but smaller than even expected.) However, good public parking near by. The house was equipped with towels, bathroom necessities and kitchen supplies. Great having a washer/dryer in the unit. The location was great to walk to restaurants, Belmont Park and the beach. Also easy driving to many locations, including downtown/Old Town San Diego, Coronado Island, La Jolla and the airport. We would come back to this area again for trips to San Diego. Highly recommend the Surf Style “One House from the Beach”.

Prachi G
March 2019
Surf Style 1
This place is right on the beach. Amazing views from bedroom. Balcony has best views on the street. Highly recommend this place.

Carolyn K
March 2019
Surf House
Gorgeous place property with magnificent views.

Mike D
March 2019
Surf Style 1
Very nice place with a great location.

Carsten W
March 2019
Residence Club 2
Everything before and during the stay was handled professionally and conveniently. A truly great experience. We were at the very same apartment the second time and will come again!

Shane S
March 2019
Park North 2
My wife and I really enjoyed staying here and would consider it again. It’s in a quiet, nice neighborhood with easy walking to a lot of good restaurants and coffee shops.

Allison H
February 2019
Island Style
Great location. Clean. Parking space a plus. Great food around the corner.

Michelle J
February 2019
South Shore 4
Great location. We loved it!

Ray X
February 2019
Roxy 1
The place is very conveniently located with tons of amenities and things to do. It is very clean and professionally maintained. I would recommend others to stay here!

Kendra C
February 2019
Beach Break 2
This condo was breathtaking! I was celebrating my 40th birthday and I wouldn’t want be any other place than in the hot tub with an ocean view. The condo was beautiful, nice amenities and a spacious master suite. Surf Style was very accommodating and quick to respond. The views and sunsets were outstanding, I will definitely be back!

Michael H
February 2019
Island Style
Spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Nancy D
February 2019
Big Pearl
Surf Style is excellent at managing Airbnbs. I would not hesitate one minute to book another Airbnb if I saw Surf Style’s name attached to it.

David W
February 2019
Park Place 2
What nice place! Very clean and stylish…great sleeping space and great bathroom area with large walk in shower. We were walking distance to shops and food…great neighborhood also.

Rebecca A
February 2019
Roxy 2
While the weather was not ideal last weekend we were quite comfortable in our home away from home. The unit is as described and close to the beach. Luckily we were able to enjoy the use of the fire pit one evening. The neighbors were very friendly and offered great advice on the area. Having a parking spot was ideal. Highly recommended and would like to return again next year with hopefully not during the storm of the century!

Tyler W
February 2019
Pipeline 1
Great location (just blocks from the beach). Nice outdoor area for dining and relaxing. Off street and garage parking was a nice plus!

Kyle M
February 2019
Surf Style 2
Overall, excellent property, location, and experience. The host was very responsive, proactively checking in on us to make sure everything was ok and in providing us some extra amenities during the course of our stay. Would recommend this unit and the host again, without question.

Krista B
February 2019
Pipeline 1
Worked perfectly! Adorable, clean, and easy. Definitely recommend!