Search Rentals

Featured Property

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with 500+ reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


Karina V
January 2019
Beachside 1
Great place, beautiful apartment, very clean, great location, garage is a plus!

Russell S
January 2019
Hang Ten
This house was absolutely marvelous. It was even better than the online description!! It was so clean we thought it was a brand new house. All the rooms are large. There was plenty of room for all 6½ of us. The kitchen was awesome. There are more than enough kitchen utensils for a large group. It was easy to prepare our meals. We even were able to grill chicken for one dinner. It was like being at home!! The neighborhood is quiet and calming. Our first day we took a walk down to the beach despite the slight drizzle of rain. On the way back we found a superb Hawaiian Café, Leilani’s. We had several meals at this wonderful café! It was convenient for us to get to our event at the Convention Center. My wife, grandson and I enjoyed the San Diego Zoo on Friday when the weather cleared. I was thoroughly impressed that the owner checked in with us upon our arrival. I would recommend this property to everyone! We would definitely consider returning for a vacation or another business event.

Brenna N
January 2019
South Shore 1
Great location near Belmont park, beach, and restaurants. Great place to stay.

Ann T
January 2019
Endless Summer 2
Great place- very clean and had all the necessities covered- good value for the area.

Irene S
January 2019
Pipeline 1
This was a very quiet, peaceful, spacious and central place to stay. Access to this house is through an alley/easement behind Opal St., and we ended up parking our car in the garage every night. We visited Legoland, Balboa Park and La Jolla easily by car in January. The house was nicer and cleaner than expected and there was a full supply of fresh linens, clean towels and basic amenities. It was nice to settle in to a comfortable bed with cute pineapple print linens every night. We really appreciated how smooth check-in/check-out is (although we feel that 10 AM is a little on the early side for check out times we are accustomed to), and how promptly Surf Style replied to messages during our stay. The shampoo, lotion and shower soaps aren’t great, however, and they are sample sizes, so I would bring or buy your own. We would stay here again!

Philip M
January 2019
Hang Ten
The house was as expected. We had great walks from there to neighborhoods and beaches. Very Clean.

Andy M
January 2019
Pipeline 1
Nice little home in a cool beach community. Owned by a property mgmt company rather than an independent owner, so the booking process and host communication felt much different than most Airbnb properties. But a good place for sure.

Victoria W
January 2019
Point Break 2
The rental unit is modern with a beautiful view of the bay. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf Style personnel was very helpful. I would highly recommended.

Daniel M
January 2019
South Beach
Location was perfect! Very short walk to both the bay, and the beach, which our family enjoyed every day. We loved the option of walking to restaurants and shops. Belmont Park was also a fun perk. Would definitely stay again!

Debra K
December 2018
Park North 2
This Surf Style property is located in a very nice area of North Park. We felt very safe and comfortable during our three night stay and would love to return. The location is great. Plenty of street parking and close to everything. The property is located behind another house so it was very private and quiet.

Jennifer C
December 2018
Beach Break 2
Awesome, clean, renovated, and comfortable home with ideal great room floor plan for our family stay. Everything was newer and just right.

Tom D
December 2018
Endless Summer 1
Beautiful views and great location.

Deedee M
December 2018
South Shore 1
We had out-of-town relatives coming to San Diego from the mid-west for the holidays. After days spending with the parents/grandparents, we thought it’s a good idea to let them experience the quintessential SD beachy lifestyle. This property is perfectly located close to Belmont Park, one house away from the beach. I’ll break down what I liked about this house with 3 points. 1. Closeness to Belmont Park and what’s “happening” – fun and exciting with activities for all ages. The boardwalk extends a great distance for easy walking, sight-seeing and scootering. Yes, the electric scooters are everywhere and easy to rent. To avoid the crowd, I recommend taking a spin around Mission Bay. 2. Proximity to the beach – to me, being one house away from the beach and boardwalk is much better than directly on the beach. It has much better privacy, less windy but with all the benefits of being close to the beach and the sunset. 3. The amenities – the house is well-appointed with essentials and some extras like washer/dryer, BBQ grill and outdoor seating in the courtyard. I would rebook this house, if I’m staying in the area again and recommend it to my friends.

Pam L
December 2018
Waterfront 7
The location is fantastic – right on the bay! Fun people watching. Parking/deliveries are tight and a little challenging, but definitely barely a blip on the radar for the amenities of this lovely home. Fantastic amenities all around, super responsive management!

Annie B
December 2018
Pacific Shores 1
This is a great place to stay. The beach is very close. There are lots of restaurants, stores, and things to see/do within just a few blocks of the house. We will be back!

Jin P
December 2018
Casa Hermosa
We stayed at the house to celebrate my mom’s birthday, and the house was the perfect choice for us. First off, the house is very spacious and is full of extra amenities that made our stay extra memorable. Doubled door fridges to espresso machines and steam room/showers and the pool+ jacuzzi spa just made the house that much more fun to stay in. From the reservation through the weekend stay, the communication was great from the beginning; it was very professional. It was simply a great all around experience for the whole family. If we get a chance to do it again, we’ll definitely seek out this house to do so!

Victoria S
December 2018
Pipeline 1
What a great find ! Our stay was so comfortable ! All beds were comfy, nice quality linens, spacious , and a kitchen stocked with enough to cook meals easily. The location is perfect too. Two blocks off the beach, easy safe walk. Great coffee shop and restaurants within short walking distance. Hosts were quick to respond to questions , and had the place sparkling clean for or check in. Would recommend over and over!

Sally M
December 2018
Pacific Shores 1
Great location, easy & efficient communication and check in/out, great little deck with view of the ocean, although not large it was perfect for our group of 4 adults, 2 kids for a week while sightseeing in San Diego.

Ian H
December 2018
Little Pearl
This place is a gem. You have the bay on one side and steps away is the ocean on the other. If you’re looking for a value and location this is the best place on the beach!!!

Jean L
December 2018
Casa Hermosa
Nice place great area roomy and good surrounding.

Jordana M
December 2018
Endless Summer 1
This is a lovely house in a great spot. There are a few good cafes a couple of blocks away for morning coffee and bagels, and a beautiful beach a couple of blocks away in the opposite direction. The house itself is well equipped with a good kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay here and would thoroughly recommend it!

Amora F
November 2018
Little Pearl
Amazing beach house in the perfect location. One block from the beach and bay, literally! Clean comfortable beds and a nice living room to enjoy, this 2 bedroom and one bath was great for our family visiting the San Diego area. We were able to BBQ, walk on the beach boardwalk, visit the arcade, and the location had great eateries. The host was in touch with us to make sure we had what we needed. There generosity and thoughtfulness was amazing! I highly recommend this house and hope to be back again.

Mark B
November 2018
Pipeline 1
This place was perfect for our family of 4 over Thanksgiving week. We loved walking to the beach and Crystal pier everyday. There is a great supermarket just a few blocks away. Be sure to try the carne asada fries burrito at Los Dos Pedros!

Parnaz S
November 2018
Park North 2
Spotless, stylish and in the hippest neighborhood in San Diego! Loved our stay, the host was so kind and so generous, and so prompt to answer our questions, and provide extra blankets when we needed them. Highly recommend. Great food a short Bird ride away, the best coffee shop in SD around the corner, Farmers Market down the street.

Reza S
November 2018
Beach Break 1
The location is superb. The house entrance is about 10 steps from the beach, and we had most of our meals sitting on the sand, watching the waves. The Mission Beach strand is steps from the house, and is busy with beautiful people on scooters. The house has comfortable beds, and the attached garage fits a small SUV. The garage came with 2 adult and 2 children bikes, plus beach chairs and a boogie board. The kitchen is well equipped. We spent a wonderful week in this lovely beach house.

Horia P
November 2018
Endless Summer 2
The place was exactly as described, modern, very clean, with thoughtful touches. The yard in the back is great and the location is very close to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay.

Kathleen W
November 2018
Park Place 2
Loved it! The place has obviously just been re-done, so everything was sparkling clean and very modern looking. There is a small book that gives suggestions of places to visit while in San Diego which we found very helpful! Nice neighborhood, wish we could have stayed longer.

Corentin J
November 2018
Park North 2
We were 3 guys coming in San Diego for a conference. This place is great as it is big enough for 3, very clean and new, has a lot of kitchen equipment (although we cound’t find a corckscreew), very quiet and yet in a great neighbourhood, has a nice front and backyard with table and barbecue. I’d say the convertible sofa wasn’t that confortable and a matres pad would help making it more confortable. Communication with the host was easy.

Cedric G
November 2018
Pacific Shores 1
Great location, close to the beach, perfect for a family of 4. Our kids enjoyed it!

Joey H
November 2018
Endless Summer 2
Close to the beach and great location.

Danae D
November 2018
Hang Ten
We stayed in the Hang Ten home that belongs to Surf Style Vacation Homes. It was very clean upon arrival, everything inside the home was updated and beautiful, even more than the pictures. It was easy to check in and check out. I loved that they had a washer and dryer as we had lots of laundry. The kids loved the boogie boards and the adults loved that they had beach chairs to sit on. The home is in a great location very close to the beaches. We spent most our time at the beach closest to Belmont Park which was a very short drive from the home. The neighborhood is very nice and safe with lots of good places to eat. You really cannot go wrong with this rental. The only thing that could be a negative was the beds and pillows could have been a little more comfortable, but nothing compares to your own bed unless you are in a high end hotel. Loved this place and plan to stay again!

Laura P
November 2018
Pacific Shores 2
Location was perfect for surfing and enjoying the beach. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had memorable dinners outside on the patio and walked up to the hillside park across the street to watch the sunset. Extra amenities like large beach towels, a closet of beach chairs/umbrellas, and convenient parking made the visit a delight.

Elizabeth M
November 2018
Sunset Beach
This private gem that sits above the ocean is truly wonderful. During my six day stay, I only left the house to ride my bike. Having private access to the beach was great and the living space inside and outside are exceptional. This is a perfect retreat for a couple wanting privacy and peace.

Mike A
November 2018
Island Style
We were very pleased with our stay at Island Style. Directions to get in were easy and accurate and the place was clean and spacious. There was plenty of towels for showers and utensils for the kitchen. Management contacted us a couple times to see how things were going and were appreciative when I pointed out a couple of minor problems that i addressed. Parking is a little tight but is manageable with patience but I would not recommend anything larger than a full-size car. My only concern was even though stand/counter fans are available I would probably install ceiling fans throughout if I owned the place. That said the place was comfortable with open windows and/or fans.

Mary V
October 2018
South Shore 2
We had a fantastic time in San Diego! We loved the location as it was very close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The view from the patio was great. The host was in communication with us once we checked in to see if we needed anything and responded right away! This was very much appreciated. We will definitely be back again with our kids!

Dionne S
October 2018
Roxy 1
Right by everything. We had a great time.

Kayla C
October 2018
Little Pearl
Awesome location and super cute house! Would rent this house again for sure!

Rob H
October 2018
Park Place 1
Great location. Amazing service. Plenty of space. Exceeded expectations.

Julie M
October 2018
Surf House
Our stay at this beach house was awesome. Beautiful views and close access to two great surfing beaches. Gorgeous inside and out!

Julie A
October 2018
Residence Club 1
Highly recommend this property. Condo was very clean, it had comfortable beds (Master downstairs and 4 double bunk beds upstairs with TV’s for each bunk), adequate kitchen supplies, and a priceless view of the ocean! We spent every morning relaxing on the deck, drinking coffee and watching the boardwalk traffic. The rules are kind of strict but it makes for a peaceful, relaxing stay. No fear of loud parties next door. The garage is very narrow but convenient to have available. Nice additional amenities like fans, blow dryers, WiFi, sample shampoo and conditioner and beach chairs and toys. Maintenance/cleaning people were available and visible in other units in the complex daily. Felt very safe and taken care of. Hopefully we’ll be back soon!!

Kensington B
October 2018
Pipeline 1
Fantastic location in PB. Located in a cute neighborhood walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants and the beach. Clean and spacious home with nice quality kitchen ware and linens.

Adrienne G
October 2018
South Beach
This place was awesome! We went with 4 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space for us all. The location is a quick walk across the street to the beach and right next to Belmont Park. The company was very easy to deal with and check in and out was easy. We plan on coming back again and again.

Susan A
October 2018
Beachside 1
Located right on Mission Beach! The location and full sliding windows are the greatest! The condo was well appointed with the huge patio area and the BBQ grill. They request that if my guests were all adults then they must meet the minimum age of 30, not a problem except for the second bedroom which is bunk beds. I don’t know any adult that wants to sleep on the top bunk 8 inches from the ceiling. It was a definite drawback. Thankfully they provide a great queen size double height aerobes and the pull out couch. Short of that everything else was perfect. Garage for parking the car, plenty of beach supplies, plenty of space, a washer and dryer. I would rate it excellent if they put a full size and twin bed in the second room. They would fit fine without the bunking. Location was excellent, close to Belmont Park, the Bay Area, the Temecula Wine area, La Jolla, Piers, Restaurants etc. Will definitely stay again.

Scott S
October 2018
Baja Surf
Great location that’s just a few steps away from Mission Bay, or a quick walk to the Beach. Located in quiet neighborhood that’s a short ‘scooter’ ride to Belmont Park, all the boxes are checked for family fun. For those traveling from out of state, this house is equipped with all the necessary beach gear, i.e. boggie boards, beach chairs, and enough buckets, shovels, & rakes to build a sand castle small enough not to need a building permit. PS: Our group consisted of (4) adults and (2) children under 8. A good time had by all.

Chris S
October 2018
Roxy 1
My wife and I were in San Diego to visit our son in college. This was the first time we rented a single unit and it was perfect. The location in South Mission Beach is close to all of the action and the unit we perfect for our needs. We would love to stay here again.

Tammi M
October 2018
Surf Style 2
Clean, great location and views!! Loved the large open air windows! Nice amenities! Was nice having coffee and wine on the little deck! Comfy beds, nice showers. Would definitely book again!

Brent K
September 2018
Pacific Shores 2
Roomy house. Perfect for a family gathering. Very close to beach and walking distance to restaurants and stores. I’ll be back.

Elaine Y
September 2018
Pipeline 1
Lots of space in this 2 bedroom for our family of four – 2 adults and 2 kids (7 and 2). Kitchen is large and very spacious, fairly well stocked for a vacation rental managed by a management company. There were a few basics, such as oil, salt and pepper, and things like plastic baggies, plastic wrap, and plastic containers. Bathroom is on the smaller side, given the size of the bedrooms, but very clean and stocked with lots of towels. There is hand soap, but no shampoo or soap for the shower. Living room has two large comfy couches, TVs in every bedroom. Great outdoor area with BBQ and seating area. The garage was handy for parking. Washer and dryer in the garage are very helpful for a family stay.
Management company was responsive and good at communicating. Property was clean and well-maintained.
My only comment was about the lack of beach toys. We found one bucket in the garage. There were beach chairs and boogie boards, plus beach towels, so that was good. We left the beach toys we had purchased. I noticed some other listings also provide a beach wagon for easy transport to and from the beach. That would have been handy!
The best part of this house is the location. 2 and a half blocks from the north end of Pacific Beach! It is walking distance to lots of restaurants, the boardwalk, bike rentals, etc.
Make sure you try out the rental electric scooters you will find on every block. Download the Lime and Bird apps. Super fun way to zip around Pacific Beach. We also loved renting bikes to ride down the boardwalk and all the way along the Bay back to the house.

Rachel B
September 2018
Pipeline 1
Our stay at that home was great. The fenced yard was perfect for traveling with our pups. The place was bright and airy and beach chairs and beach towels were provided which is great since we flew in and didn’t have to buy them just to leave them behind! Kitchen had everything we needed. I will not that the walk to the actual beach access is further than appears but we mostly drove to the different beaches anyway. Also- if you need A/C just take note that they do not have it! There were however plenty of fans provided that made it acceptable to us!

Michelle F
September 2018
South Shore 4
We rented all three of these clean, updated units for a large family and had a great time! There is only one house between these and the beach. We could still see and hear the ocean at all times from both the courtyard and the balcony. The management company was easy to deal with and we would recommend bringing your family or group here. It was hard to leave!

Elsa D
September 2018
Surf Style 2
This is exactly what I was looking for for a relaxing vacation. Great ocean views from bottom floor and from the top bedroom floor. Beautiful sunsets and loved the sound of crashing waves at night. Walking distance from restaurants. We had no more needs than what was provided in the home. Clean and tidy. Hope to come back again.

Morgan A
September 2018
Casa Hermosa
Place is beautiful! The house is VERY spacious! The pool and backyard scenery are to die for! So many trees and plants! The area is awesome! Plenty to do and very close to the beach! Would definitely recommend this place!

Louise A
September 2018
Baja Surf
Great spacious home in amazing location, steps away from Mission Bay and Mission Beach. Coffee, bars and food 5 minute walk. Ideal for large family or even two small families. Outdoor patio looks newly renovated. Our party of 11 women for a girls weekend were so comfortable and extremely happy with the accommodations. Even the bunk beds were comfortable!

Bridget S
September 2018
Sunset Beach
Perfect home for a relaxing little vacation! We loved this house so much! It was spotless, had everything we needed, and you can’t beat the location!

Carolyn S
September 2018
Surf House
We had an incredible stay from start to finish at the house!! From finding the place to relaxing with an ocean view- you can’t beat this rental. Nick helped us find this listing and he was extremely friendly and helpful! Sylvia met us at the house on time and gave us the full rundown- she answered all our questions and assured us we could reach out with any needs. They both were great to work with and are highly recommended! The property was beyond what we expected. The photos are good, but the house is even more beautiful in person. The house is immaculate and filled with fun modern and vintage art. This house is perfect for a family or friends looking to rent a place near the beach in a safe neighborhood- it was a very quiet area that made for a relaxing vacation, yet coffee shops and restaurants are a 5-10 minutes walk. We definitely recommend this gem of a rental to all!

Holly C
September 2018
South Beach
Great space and location! The house was beautiful and a great layout for the 5 of us who stayed. My favorite part was the rooftop deck and view of both the ocean, bay and Mission Blvd. The neighborhood was fun, with restaurants, street vendors, bars and stores. It also felt very safe and we had no noise issues. I loved that there were 4 decks to enjoy as it gave everyone a private outdoor space.

Katherine C
September 2018
Park Place 1
Great location, stylish, clean, everything felt brand new.

Ashley E
September 2018
Roxy 3
Highly recommend this flat for your San Diego trip. The price and location are terrific – quick walk to the beach, easy access to mission beach bars and Belmont park, and a short drive up to Pacific Beach. The parking space is very tight, we were fine but we had a compact car. Host had great communication before our stay and was very quick to respond during our stay. Space was well equipped, clean, and as listed. Everyone in the group loved the roof top deck, very spacious and comfortable. We would be more than happy to book again if we’re back. The welcome basket and guest information book were very appreciated. Thank you!!