logo ×

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with 500+ reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


Marissa N
November 2019
Residence Club 1
Location of property is perfectly located on the beach and Within walking distance of many restaurants. It’s fully furnished with all the necessities and comfortable furnishings. The recommendations in the welcome book were great as we tried several of them. It’s also great location to sea world 7 minute drive, La Jolla 20 minute drive, Coronado beach 20 minute drive. Great views of the sunset, surfers, and early morning dolphins daily. Only recommendation is that you bring a throw blanket to wrap in for the morning and evening coolness depending on the season visiting. Great family destination!

Eric
November 2019
Point Break 1
We stayed at this unit for the second time and it was once again a great experience. Check in was smooth, the unit was in great condition, and we had no issues at all. We had two kids 4 and 6 and really liked the Bay side of Mission Beach as it isn’t as busy and they could enjoy the sand. The ocean side is a quick walk and very easy to get to for sunsets or a change of scenery. The unit is great with a huge private patio that is perfect for sitting outside and enjoying the weather. We didn’t have any issues but the hosts were very proactive with details on check in and all of the other information you would want to enjoy the stay. Highly recommend staying here.

Linda H
November 2019
Boomer 2
We had a great stay, great location, parking available, lovely unit nicely appointed for cooking, pets etc.

Tyler R
November 2019
Surf Style 3
Everything was as listed. Perfect for a family, in a premium location. We plan on coming back again!

Ramon M
November 2019
Big Pearl
Very nice location. Clean and well maintained. It’s a 2 bedroom with a good sized master and a smaller 2nd room. Living room area is nice and open and plenty of seating and dining space for a family. The patio is the best feature and it’s very very nice. Great location, really across the street from the beach and one row Over from the bay. Property managers were available and responsive. Overall 5 star place.

Angela
November 2019
Surf House
Fantastic location, great outdoor furniture to sit with friends & family to watch amazing Cali sunsets. Beds were very comfortable, lovely bed linen. Fully equipped kitchen. We would recommend this property. Encinitas has great restaurants, coffee shops & wonderful local shops.

John
November 2019
Point Break 4
This is the place to go if you want some privacy on the beach! Very kid friendly with plenty of room. Exceeded my family’s expectations and will be back again!

Jenny B
November 2019
Seascape
Very clean! I appreciated the way the property staff communicated with and answered questions. They made it a very easy and comfortable stay. Thank you!

Carla C
November 2019
Beach Break 1
The property was clean, well stocked, and in a great location! We are already looking at our calendars to go back!

Kelli G
November 2019
Roxy 2
We spent 4 absolutely amazing days in San Diego in Roxy!! We were literally steps to the beach! (There is a short seawall to ‘hop over’ or with just a few more steps you can be at an opening to access the beach!! We loved being so close to Belmont Park! We had sunset dinner at Cannonball and morning coffee @ Draft. The live musicians were entertaining. For The highlight of our trip we ordered a beach bonfire from “Beach Fire Guy”! They brought and set up Adirondack chairs, fire pit, firewood for a 3 hour fire, and s’mores fixings!!! We had a great time‼️ We will be back!

Gary D
November 2019
Pacific Shores 2
Great house! Roomy with all you need. Nice patio!

Craig R
November 2019
Roxy 1
It was a perfect area to stay in, quiet, but still a blast to be at MB.

David S
October 2019
Beachside Getaway 3
We rented both units and they were both wonderful. The decks and patios are gorgeous and the bedrooms and all the furnishings are great and comfortable and we were able to easily use the kitchens. Our wedding weekend for my daughter was really special not in a small part because we were able to stay at your beautiful place. Thank you!

Susan R
October 2019
Beachside Getaway 1
Five of us, Mother, daughters and 3 year old granddaughter, had a girls 4 night getaway. Accommodations were perfect, location was awesome, and we had million dollar views. This location cannot be beat when traveling with little ones. We will be back next October.

Cheryl T
October 2019
Surf Style 1
We loved this property. The location and view are perfect and the home is clean, comfortable and beautiful. Highly recommend!

Kristine L
October 2019
Boomer 2
From the first email to reserve the Boomer 2 to our final departure it was a pleasure working with Surf Style! Super professional, quick responses, eager to help. The house is stunning and just a short 3 minute walk to the beach. Beds are super comfy, loved the bathrooms, dining area is perfect! Only suggestion would be a large more comfy couch in living area. Seemed seating was limited and not as comfortable as rest of the house. Loved outdoor areas as well. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Melissa S
October 2019
Roxy 1
Check in and out was so easy! Great accommodations! Hit a few snags but management was super fast to respond and fixed everything. We’ll be returning for sure!

Kim M
October 2019
Surf Style 2
Beautiful home. Loved that there were 3 bathrooms. Gave plenty of room for getting ready in the morning. Perfect location. Only thing I missed is there is no grill for BBQ and that was my own oversight when shopping I assumed there was. Still the prefect stay.

Denise G
October 2019
Beach Break 3
Every October our whole family (12) heads to the beach in San Diego to enjoy some quality time together. This year was an extra treat. The place is beautiful with great views. It is kept very clean and the beds are comfy.Once you park your car (Don’t bring a big truck it won’t fit in the garage)you probably won’t use it till you leave. There are great restaurants in walking distance. The rooms have great views and balconies are an extra delight.

Joel
October 2019
Surf House
Amazing views from a beautiful home! We loved watching the surf and sunset. The neighborhood is really neat and we felt right at home. The hosts went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed the home and the community.

Gina B
October 2019
Surf House
Beautiful location. September is the best month in Southern California!

Victoria S
October 2019
Waterfront Getaway 7
We’re always a little nervous that sight unseen rentals will be what they advertise but this rental is even better than posted! We booked 3 of 4 condos for a 14 person family get together and we all fit perfectly. The rooms are great so there was no fighting about who got the “good” room and the downstairs property was perfect as a family gathering space. The condos are well-appointed and stocked for beach-going – chairs, toys, towels, boogie boards, etc. – and the kitchen is as well. My mother was THRILLED with her 80th birthday weekend! Highly recommend for families (though families with toddlers should know of tiled staircase).

Brian G
October 2019
Seascape
Loved the property would definitely stay here again!

Janet M
October 2019
Surf Style 2
Modern townhouse with abundance of electrical outlets for all tech toys. Airy, light, comfortable & very clean. Gorgeous bathrooms with incredible showers. Perfect location 3 steps from sandy beach and surf. Ocean breezes fill the two story home. Extra joy was designated parking space just around the backside of property.

Gabi M
October 2019
Beach Style 2
We really enjoyed our stay. Close to everything and to have parking in Mission Beach ☺BIG Plus. We would def. stay again.

William B
October 2019
Sunset Beach
We really enjoyed our stay. Very nice house, exactly as advertised. Very clean and well-maintained. Unbelievable sunsets were a bonus!

Craig H
September 2019
The Shores 1
They have everything you need. Great part of town. Extremely clean and well appointed.

Leah P
September 2019
Waterfront Getaway 1
Beautiful view of the harbor area and steps away from the beach. It’s a fun place to stay and can accommodate lots of people. The AC units worked great and were quite necessary during our stay. I would highly recommend!

Alice S
September 2019
Point Break 4
Enjoyable 3 Unit Rental on Mission Bay with a short block walk to Mission Beach. Large patio for serving meals and gathering plus 2 balconies with bay views from 2nd floor units. Effective A/C when needed. We enjoyed launching our 2 kayaks right in front of rental. Also enjoyed using our bikes around bay(12 mile around & mostly flat) and also beach strand. Beautiful nature views out over the bay(nice bay beach too) with the marina nearby and the double decker tour boat going by all lit up at night. All in all, we look forward to coming back.

Sarah W
September 2019
Sunset Beach
Unbeatable location right on the bluff with private stair access to beach. We had the whole beach to ourselves! The property was meticulously well kept…we had everything we needed and more. We never wanted to leave the house…the 2 patios were the most beautiful spot in Encinitas! Cooking in the kitchen while looking out on the ocean and horizon was heaven. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Julie P
September 2019
Surf Style 3
The condo was very clean and comfortable. It was great to be right on the beach.

Kathy W
September 2019
Waterfront Getaway 7
We loved the ability to get lots of people together for a fun weekend comfortably. The location is great, pretty quiet… loved watching fireworks show from my comfy bed!

Linda M
September 2019
Surf Style 2
Enjoyed a long weekend at this Mission Beach home. Surf Style management’s communication was excellent. Check in was easy and the unit was exactly as portrayed in photos. Great location with easy beach access, convenient walk to near by restaurants. Came on an off season weekend which was very low key and quiet. Everything we needed was there for a relaxing beach experience- beach chairs, umbrella, toys,boogie boards. Fabulous sunsets! We would definitely book this again!

Jason L
September 2019
Bay Style 2
The property is located in the perfect spot, offers great toys for the beach, and is very comfortable!

Chantal P
September 2019
Endless Summer 1
This house was very accommodating and convenient. The location is perfect. Lots of space for our group of 9. If you drive, parking is a little difficult as there isn’t much space on the street.

Mary D
September 2019
Pipeline 1
Everything we would have wanted for a few days, great neighborhood for walking to park, out to dinner, and the beach.

Kelly M
September 2019
Beachside Getaway 2
Our family loved our stay. Walking distance to restaurants, jet skis, belmont park. Absolutely beautiful sunsets. Kids loved the boogie boards / riding the waves. It was worth it being on the top level for the view.

Michele A
September 2019
Sunset Beach
This home is amazing!! The outside landscaping has beautiful succulents and is nicely maintained. The stairs to the beach are very well maintained. The lower deck was perfect for hanging out. The sunsets could be seen from anywhere outside or inside the home. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The space is perfect for two but can easily accommodate 4 if needed. Thank you to Housekeeping for keeping this home clean and like new! We are sure to be back! Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise.

Cheryl D
September 2019
Waterfront Getaway 6
Nice to be right next door and have 2 kitchens , beautiful views of the bay and walking accessibility to so many restaurants and activities. Had a couple maintenance issues but both were taken care of in a timely fashion. Short Uber rides to most San Diego attractions. Wonderful time with family!

David C
September 2019
Residence Club 1
My wife wanted to rent a beach house for her 40th birthday and our 3 kids wanted to go to SeaWorld so the search was on for a place that could accommodate our family of 5, be on the beach, and close to SeaWorld and entertainment. This place was perfect!!! Right on the boardwalk with stunning ocean views. We watched the amazing sunset each night. It was far enough away and in between the busier beaches of San Diego that the sand wasn’t crowded at all. Just a short walk away from cafes, pizza, restaurants and we even rented bikes for a nice ride on the boardwalk. There were a couple of small markets nearby as well for any grocery items we needed. The condo itself was very clean. Everything worked perfectly. They had several ground fans that we plugged in and ran throughout the rooms to bring in the cool ocean air. The bunk room upstairs was a huge hit with my kids. It was a fun slumber party for them! The master bedroom was great and it was nice both rooms had their own bathrooms, with an extra bathroom by the kitchen. The kitchen was well furnished with anything we needed for the trip. The ice maker in the freezer worked great, cold drinks were a must. For the time in the beach they had everything you could possibly think of from umbrellas to chairs and sand toys. All the other condos in the building were occupied and it still was very quiet and peaceful. We definitely will return and rent here again and again.

Ruth A
September 2019
Roxy 1
To start, we loved the capability to go to the beach within one min walking distance every afternoon of our stay. Our kids slept on the pullouch couch. Perfect location, size and cleanliness. We will be returning just because of the easy in and out process alone.

Lindsey D
September 2019
Island Style
The property was great for our family vacation! Close to the beach, restaurants, and walking distance from the rollercoaster park. We had a great time – thank you!

Terri D
September 2019
Beach & Bay
A very short walk to the beach and to local restaurants. We had a small problem with one of the shower heads, but management responded immediately. Overall, perfect place for our family. Would stay there again.

Chelli G
September 2019
Island Style
We loved staying here! The location was perfect. The neighborhood is close quarters but it was quiet and friendly. The house was clean and had a lot of beach gear.

Gil W
September 2019
Neptune Beach House
Well done remodel, well managed and very relaxing.

Amy B
September 2019
Beachside Getaway 1
Wonderful location and great view. Will stay here again.