Search Rentals

Featured Property

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with nearly 400 reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


Carolyn S
September 2018
Surf House
We had an incredible stay from start to finish at the house!! From finding the place to relaxing with an ocean view- you can’t beat this rental. Nick helped us find this listing and he was extremely friendly and helpful! Sylvia met us at the house on time and gave us the full rundown- she answered all our questions and assured us we could reach out with any needs. They both were great to work with and are highly recommended! The property was beyond what we expected. The photos are good, but the house is even more beautiful in person. The house is immaculate and filled with fun modern and vintage art. This house is perfect for a family or friends looking to rent a place near the beach in a safe neighborhood- it was a very quiet area that made for a relaxing vacation, yet coffee shops and restaurants are a 5-10 minutes walk. We definitely recommend this gem of a rental to all!

Holly C
September 2018
South Beach
Great space and location! The house was beautiful and a great layout for the 5 of us who stayed. My favorite part was the rooftop deck and view of both the ocean, bay and Mission Blvd. The neighborhood was fun, with restaurants, street vendors, bars and stores. It also felt very safe and we had no noise issues. I loved that there were 4 decks to enjoy as it gave everyone a private outdoor space.

Katherine C
September 2018
Park Place 1
Great location, stylish, clean, everything felt brand new.

Ashley E
September 2018
Roxy 3
Highly recommend this flat for your San Diego trip. The price and location are terrific – quick walk to the beach, easy access to mission beach bars and Belmont park, and a short drive up to Pacific Beach. The parking space is very tight, we were fine but we had a compact car. Host had great communication before our stay and was very quick to respond during our stay. Space was well equipped, clean, and as listed. Everyone in the group loved the roof top deck, very spacious and comfortable. We would be more than happy to book again if we’re back. The welcome basket and guest information book were very appreciated. Thank you!!

Nicole C
August 2018
Beach Break 1
Great location

Amanda A
August 2018
Endless Summer 1
It was lovely and can’t wait to go back😀

Kirkland S
August 2018
Sunset Beach
Beautiful location, tastefully decorated, comfortable and cozy. will definitely be back.

Charles P
August 2018
Point Break 1
Absolutely fabulous spot to relax while overlooking the bay, 1 minute walk to Mission Beach. Beautifully furnished, the patio is comfortable day and night. A great San Diego beach vacation location.

Kristy D
August 2018
Island Style
This place is a perfect, easy access spot to stay on Mission Beach. It’s a super short walk to all the amenities at the beach, shops, amusement park, and even pacific beach. It’s also just a short drive away from La Jolla, Gaslamp District, and the airport. There was plenty of space for our group of six to spread out. Our hosts were very thoughtful with providing little touches when we checked in, including tips for things to do and a starter bottle of sunscreen so we didn’t burn at the beach. The beds were all very comfortable and the place had loads of pillows, fans, and towels. Surf Style made for an amazing beach vacation!

Danan M
August 2018
Pacific Shores 3
Great location; easy to work with. Awesome place all around for a group trip to SD.

Jeff P
August 2018
Island Style
The property was clean and well-maintained and provided plenty of room for us and our two college aged kids. The best part of this unit is the location, it is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and a number of local restaurants. It was close enough to the beach to go back and forth throughout the day if needed, yet far enough away to allow for peace and quiet on the rooftop deck.

Veronica R
August 2018
Pipeline 1
This is a great place to stay! Quiet yet close to everything! Had everything you could need for a great stay, and in a great location!

Kaylin R
August 2018
Roxy 1
Great Location, easy access to beach and bay. Perfect for spending most of your time at the beach! Beach chairs, boogie boards, towels and sand toys all provided, plus bikes to ride.

Paul C
August 2018
Park Place 2
The place worked out great for our needs. Located perfectly between sdsu and beaches and restaurant district. Also, the dog friendliness could not have been better with backyard access fully enclosed! Would definitely use again!

Sarah S
August 2018
South Shore 4
This house is in the perfect location for a San Diego weekend! It was super cute and clean and they offered great beach gear to relax on the water. Sitting on the balcony looking out into the ocean is the perfect way to end your day. We had a really wonderful weekend.

Michael D
August 2018
Park Place 1
The craftsman house was beautifully remodeled and furnished. We loved the front porch and fenced yard, so our dogs could run around. The kitchen had everything you would possibly need. The location is in the heart of North Park with tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Overall, we had a great time in San Diego and we loved the beautiful craftsman house.

Ryan D
August 2018
Roxy 3
Fantastic location, sparkling clean, awesome roof top deck for ocean views and breeze. As advertised, easy check in, great amenities… will be back!

Eric T
August 2018
Roxy 1
Great stay. Extra portable fan was a godsend with it being so warm outside. Clean and well appointed. Beach supplies and bike were very appreciated. Great location being only 1 block from beach 3 blocks from bay. Enough space for 2 adults and 2 small kids. Our kids slept on the pullout. Fans in living and bed room. Kitchen has everything you need. K cup coffee machine. Quiet but you do hear airplanes but we got used to it. Market and food vendors just down the street. $7 to $10 Uber rides to just about anywhere beachside.

Stephani D
August 2018
Pipeline 1
My family of 5 really enjoyed our stay here. Space was just as pictured. All kitchen appliances are new, home is decorated with a stylish beach theme. Beach towels are provided, as are extra linens for sofa bed. The house does not have AC, but there is a fan for each bedroom and a large box fan for the living room, which cools the house down enough for comfortable sleep. We were there the first week of August. The house description says 2 blocks to beach, which is technically true, but be aware that you do have to cross Mission Blvd. Once on the beach (10 minute walk for us), we walked south toward the heart of Pacific Beach, and we were grateful that our rental was a little bit removed from the crowds of people and craziness. The house is surprisingly quiet at night, even with all windows open. The neighborhood felt very safe. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, and the grocery store is only 1 mile away. Everything you need is within 1-2 miles of this house, you could even get away with no rental car. We did have a rental car (Volvo), which easily fit in the garage. We did end up renting body boards one day, as the ones provided were broken/flimsy, and the rentals were much higher quality. We did appreciate the beach towels and chairs that were provided. Overall, great place to stay.

John B
August 2018
Surf Style 3
Beautiful facility and perfect location. Two stories, plenty of room, full kitchen. Will book again in the future.

Kaitlin D
August 2018
Park Place 1
I really enjoyed how beautiful the house was and how much was provided. The location had a perfect at-home feel for those who want to experience more of the local neighborhood.

Beth S
August 2018
Endless Summer 1
Great week on Opal St in Pacific Beach! We loved the house, the backyard table and sofas, the boogie boards and beach umbrellas! Walking or biking to everything PB has to offer made for a relaxing and fun vacation.

Andrea H
August 2018
Roxy 2
Everything just as described. Better for 2 people than three. Best location, amazing beach community. Walk everywhere on the beach or pier. If doing laundry bring or buy your own detergent, I wish it was provided by them but no big deal. Great vacation spot!

Vivian M
August 2018
Park North 1
This is such a beautiful, comfortable house in a lovely neighborhood. We were able to walk to coffee shops and Balboa Park. House is user friendly for families with children. I was concerned about having a 2-year-old with us, but we moved a few items onto the mantle and everyone could relax and enjoy our visit. I would happily make a return visit!

Jamie G
August 2018
Roxy 1
I could not have asked for a better location! This place is just steps away from the beach and a quick drive from SeaWorld and the San Diego Zoo. Belmont Park is also in walking distance. Both the indoor and outdoor space were clean and had all of the things that you would expect, like soap, shampoo, a hairdryer, paper towels, toilet paper. There were also plenty of bath and beach towels. We also used the wakeboards and beach chairs provided. We had a great experience and would 100% recommend this place to anyone traveling to San Diego.

Amy N
August 2018
Surf Style 1
This property gets 5 stars for location. It was stunning and made going to the beach so easy. The house is in great condition and had everything we needed. It was so luxurious, we felt like rock stars.
The only thing I think future visitors might want to know is that the unit doesn’t have air conditioning. When we opened the windows, the ocean breeze came right in and cooled things off very quickly. We felt like we were sleeping right on the beach! We were worried at first because the windows didn’t have screens, but there were no bugs coming into the apartment. San Diego seaside is a miracle that way.
We can’t make any plans yet, but I know we’d love to come back and we’d definitely stay at this property again.

Anthony S
August 2018
Surf House
This property is truly special. There are amazing views from the 2 very spacious decks, the great room, and the master bedroom. The house is clean and well-appointed and just a short walk to the beach and a short drive to all that Encinitas has to offer. Sylvia from the property management company met us at check-in and was very helpful getting us situated. We heard from the property management company during our stay as well to make sure all was well which it was. We can’t wait to rent this house again!

Sean S
July 2018
Casa Hermosa
4 couples stayed, all we could say was “wow”! There was so much land and lots of trees that when you walk into the front gate you feel like you’re in some kind of fairy tale land. The house feels even bigger in person, the pool area and pool house is to die for, and the kitchen is my DREAM KITCHEN. Also if you’re looking for fine dining, there’s plenty within a 5 minute uber ride (George’s and Eddie V’s were at the top of our list). Really an incredible home, all of us thank you for allowing us to stay.

Gabriella S
July 2018
Hang Ten
My friends and I had a lovely stay here! The house was clean and exactly as described. The location was great, we actually walked to the beach- about 15-20 minutes down one cute street. And we were a short drive to all the great restaurants and sites in Pacific Beach. Checking in and out was easy and quick. They were also very communicative and responsive to our questions. We only wish we were able to say longer- it was hard to leave!

Yves M
July 2018
Pacific Shores 1
Great location just 100m from the beach. The house has all equipment to enjoy the beach and the waves. Lots of restaurant and some shopping nearby and everything can be done walking. Great to have dinner on the terrasse watching the sunset!

Lauren S
July 2018
Point Break 1
Mission Bay has been a repeat vacation spot for my family, we love the Bay and how quiet it is but we also love how close we are to the ocean if we want a little more action. We have rented many homes on the bay, but Point Break 1 is by far the BEST home we have rented. The large patio was perfect for us, and that is where we spent most of our time. I cannot say enough about how great the home was, my kids 5 and 7 loved the bunk bed room and the rest of the home was beautifully decorated and well appointed. I would recommend this home to anyone and cannot wait to return.

Ben N
July 2018
Surf House
The house has beautiful views, a great layout and very complete amenities. I would definitely not hesitate to come back. It is also conveniently located to beaches, shopping and dining. The hosts are very professional and responsive. All around very nice experience.

Jamie C
July 2018
Island Style
positives – -communication was great – all the instructions, places to go etc. -clean, taken care of, laundry on first floor, balcony and roof top deck were nice. -We booked for the week of the 4th of July – seeing the fireworks from sea world and the bay from the rooftop deck was amazing! -having the kids downstairs in their own space to sleep allowed them to go to bed earlier than us and sleep in later. 😉 – 115 steps to the sand and although busy it was awesome. lifeguards were very present and did a great job. we took advantage of the boogy boards and chairs that were provided by the rental. thank you! -it was nice being off the ground level and so leaving the windows open felt safe and breezy. -walking distance to the shops, food and amusement park (super busy and beach festive). Drove to the grocery store to get food and loved having the kitchen available. cons – parking was tight. one space, in a tight alley and not much room for a small suv (wouldn’t try a truck or large suv). we were able to park our second car in an overnight lot not too far away from the amusement park – and rented the scooters and bikes available along the street that made it super easy. everything we went to (other than disneyland and sea world) was walking distance and we really enjoyed our stay.

Karen I
July 2018
Sunset Beach
THANK YOU SURF STYLE!!! We had a wonderful and memorable experience at this beach house!! From the moment we walk to the back patio we were just in awe of the beauty with the views, even more amazing than the pictures show! The house was immaculate and everything needed was there plus more for convenience. The concierge was very helpful & easily accessible. We had decided to stay in and roast s’mores on the back patio for the 4th of July and lo and behold we’re so lucky to get our own personal firework show from down the way, it was magical for our kids 🙂 All beach toys were available in the locker which was in a great spot on the way down to the private Beach area. The house itself was super cozy and comfy. We’ve come back in a heartbeat! Thanks again to all included it was definitely a summer for our family to remember!

Andrea L
July 2018
Endless Summer 1
This is a wonderful home to rent. We had a fun family vacation there and had a blast going to the beach and eating at the surrounding restaurants. This home was very comfortable and well equipped. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the San Diego area.

Petar D
July 2018
Point Break 3
Awsome place!!!

Sunny B
July 2018
Surf Style 1
Great place to stay. Close to EVERYTHING! Bedroom views are amazing to wake up to.

Candy W
July 2018
Roxy 2
Perfect ! Literally 2 houses from beautiful south mission beach ! Great safe kid and family friendly location ! Beach equipment was awesome to have, 3 beach chairs umbrella 2 boogie boards towels all great quality ! 2 cold waters in frig when checked in ! Thanks so much. Highly recommended and we would return !

Stephanie M
June 2018
South Shore 3
The house is beautiful inside and the remodel is very well done. It’s literally a baseball throw from the oceanfront and Belmont Park making the location for the price second to none. The garage parking is tight if you own more than a car, but I didn’t have any problem finding parking across the street in the Belmont Park parking lot after dinner. The proximity to Belmont Park’s grassy area made it a great home to bring our dog to. This home doesn’t have air conditioning so it was a bit warm at night when we were trying to sleep. The owner does their best by providing a lot of fans, but it was pretty warm with all the windows and door open at around 68-72 degrees. Overall my family and I were pleasantly surprised at the location and house and had an amazing stay!

Tina P
June 2018
Hang Ten
The house was in a perfect location. Very clean. Our family enjoyed staying and getting to do all the fun things San Diego has to offer (Zoo, Sea World, Beaches etc). There is ample parking for more than one vehicle. We did not get to use most of the amenities provided but there were plenty.

Theresa B
June 2018
Little Pearl
The location is amazing, a 3 minute walk to beach and 1 minute walk to bay. The unit is well stocked and clean. The unit is close to restaurants, boardwalk, surf stores and Pacific Beach (PB). The outdoor patio is wonderful to enjoy morning coffee or evening cocktails. The location cannot be beat for the price.

Anna S
June 2018
Park Place 1
This is the second time we’ve stayed here. We love the place. It’s cool and airy, the kitchen is well-stocked (even has a slow cooker). Check in is easy and hassle free. Beautiful back yard and centrally located. You can’t go wrong with this place!

Corey L
June 2018
South Beach
We really enjoyed the house and the location. Its a great part of Mission Beach.

Matthew Z
June 2018
Big Pearl
We were extremely happy with this place! It was amazing! I would totally go back to this same house! So close to everything in between both beach and bay! Also close to the craziness of Belmont Park but far enough away that you don’t feel like you’re in the crazy! The deck is over the top cool and fun! Within walking distance Of great food locations. Amazing!! This place made our vacation! They also have all the beach toys, chairs etc that makes for a nice beach time! Love this place!!

Eric W
June 2018
Park Place 1
Beautiful space that is conveniently located. Clean amenities and very helpful contact. Would highly recommend and will be happy to stay again.

Rocco M
June 2018
Beach Break 2
Awesome views from every level , close to everything you will need . My wife and I stayed on the top floor and the views from the room was breathe taking . We slept with the windows open to hear the waves all nite long . I cant say enough for this place . it is my new place i want to stay any time i go to SD

Anna Z
June 2018
Beach Break 3
Great location to enjoy both the beach and the bay. 5 parking spots (4 being in a garage!). Super clean, comfortable beds and beautiful decks to enjoy the pacific sunsets. A great place for family’s. If you’re looking for something private and quiet this is not the place as there is a lot of activity on the boardwalk but we enjoyed all the people watching and the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk.

Patrick W
June 2018
South Shore 2
We just arrived back from a 4 day stay and could not have been happier. The location on Mission Beach is perfect, and the communication from the management company was great. The unit itself was as advertised in the pictures – updated, clean, and a great view of the beach/water from the living room, kitchen, and balcony. We stayed with 4 people and were very comfortable. Our car was a tight fit in the garage but we were able to easily find overnight parking nearby. We did not want to leave and are already thinking about when we can come back. We will book this same unit again.

Jay H
June 2018
Surf Style 3
The condo was beautiful and was right on the boardwalk. Sleeping to the sound of the ocean was wonderful and we were able to walk to dinner every night. Absolutely loved having the entire wall of sliding doors open all the way up. We would definitely stay here again.

Karen E
June 2018
North Shore
Our family came to Carlsbad for our nephew’s wedding, and we couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay! We absolutely loved this beautiful home that was so close to the beach! There was plenty of room for everyone, and we especially loved all of the patios/balcony’s. Also, our grandsons made great use of all of the beach gear, especially the boogie boards! We all had a blast! From booking, arrival, to checking out everything was made so easy. Nick from Surf Style checked with us by email right away to be sure we were happy and if we had any questions, and Kristin (concierge) checked in by email prior to our stay to provide anything we needed before or during our stay! We will definitely stay here again, and we absolutely recommend this gorgeous vacation home to anyone visiting Carlsbad!

Kris N
June 2018
Pipeline 1
This was our first Airbnb experience ever and it was terrific! The property was lovely and quiet. We enjoyed starting and ending our day sitting on the patio enjoying the cool breeze. Everything inside was like new and we had more than enough room to spread out and have some privacy. We were within walking distance of the beach, shops, and restaurants, so we kept our car in the garage for most of the trip. The hosts were quick to respond and patient with all of our questions. Next time we come to visit, this will be our first choice for accommodations!

Andrew S
June 2018
Endless Summer 2
What a wonderful stay! Very spacious for being close to the beach. Impeccably clean and comfortable. Outdoor space is great to have a drink and meal. The beach is a quick few blocks, meaning this house is pretty quiet. House is stocked with all the ocean/sand toys you need. We have been traveling to Mission/Pacific Beach for years and this has been one of our favorite places to stay! Would definetly recommend and book again.

Megan E
June 2018
Beach Break 3
This place was amazing!!! We will for sure be coming back!

Alyson C
June 2018
Pacific Shores 2
The house was in the perfect location, a super easy walk to the beach, and just a short walk to the restaurants. The house beautifully decorated and kid friendly. We will be back.

James I
June 2018
Residence Club 1
This place was awesome. Great location and just far enough from the main attraction points that the beach was not even busy. The unit was well equip with everything needed to make a person fell like they were staying at their own house. The parking garage not only had a full time staff member but it was locked at night so I felt safe leaving my car parked. When I stay next time I will actually plan on cooking a few meals and eat in front of a great sunset. Highly recommended.

Jeffrey S
June 2018
Pipeline 1
Perfect beach house for the family. They had everything you needed and more. Also my kids loved the Boogie boards.