Search Rentals

Featured Property

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with 500+ reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


Kristi S
March 2019
South Shore 2
We had a great time in this unit for our week’s vacation – the title of the unit “One house from the beach” was so accurate. The view from this unit was better than what the pictures relay. We enjoyed watching the ocean from the living room and the deck. We had easy check in and check out. The garage will not accommodate anything but a very small car (dimensions noted on the site – but smaller than even expected.) However, good public parking near by. The house was equipped with towels, bathroom necessities and kitchen supplies. Great having a washer/dryer in the unit. The location was great to walk to restaurants, Belmont Park and the beach. Also easy driving to many locations, including downtown/Old Town San Diego, Coronado Island, La Jolla and the airport. We would come back to this area again for trips to San Diego. Highly recommend the Surf Style “One House from the Beach”.

Prachi G
March 2019
Surf Style 1
This place is right on the beach. Amazing views from bedroom. Balcony has best views on the street. Highly recommend this place.

Carolyn K
March 2019
Surf House
Gorgeous place property with magnificent views.

Mike D
March 2019
Surf Style 1
Very nice place with a great location.

Carsten W
March 2019
Residence Club 2
Everything before and during the stay was handled professionally and conveniently. A truly great experience. We were at the very same apartment the second time and will come again!

Shane S
March 2019
Park North 2
My wife and I really enjoyed staying here and would consider it again. It’s in a quiet, nice neighborhood with easy walking to a lot of good restaurants and coffee shops.

Allison H
February 2019
Island Style
Great location. Clean. Parking space a plus. Great food around the corner.

Michelle J
February 2019
South Shore 4
Great location. We loved it!

Ray X
February 2019
Roxy 1
The place is very conveniently located with tons of amenities and things to do. It is very clean and professionally maintained. I would recommend others to stay here!

Kendra C
February 2019
Beach Break 2
This condo was breathtaking! I was celebrating my 40th birthday and I wouldn’t want be any other place than in the hot tub with an ocean view. The condo was beautiful, nice amenities and a spacious master suite. Surf Style was very accommodating and quick to respond. The views and sunsets were outstanding, I will definitely be back!

Michael H
February 2019
Island Style
Spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Nancy D
February 2019
Big Pearl
Surf Style is excellent at managing Airbnbs. I would not hesitate one minute to book another Airbnb if I saw Surf Style’s name attached to it.

David W
February 2019
Park Place 2
What nice place! Very clean and stylish…great sleeping space and great bathroom area with large walk in shower. We were walking distance to shops and food…great neighborhood also.

Rebecca A
February 2019
Roxy 2
While the weather was not ideal last weekend we were quite comfortable in our home away from home. The unit is as described and close to the beach. Luckily we were able to enjoy the use of the fire pit one evening. The neighbors were very friendly and offered great advice on the area. Having a parking spot was ideal. Highly recommended and would like to return again next year with hopefully not during the storm of the century!

Tyler W
February 2019
Pipeline 1
Great location (just blocks from the beach). Nice outdoor area for dining and relaxing. Off street and garage parking was a nice plus!

Kyle M
February 2019
Surf Style 2
Overall, excellent property, location, and experience. The host was very responsive, proactively checking in on us to make sure everything was ok and in providing us some extra amenities during the course of our stay. Would recommend this unit and the host again, without question.

Krista B
February 2019
Pipeline 1
Worked perfectly! Adorable, clean, and easy. Definitely recommend!

Michelle R
January 2019
Point Break 1
This place was great! We didn’t want to leave. Nice, clean, very spacious and quiet location. We’ll definitely be back!

Jacob E
January 2019
Surf Style 2
Can’t beat the location and the style. Such a great find.

Craig R
January 2019
Pacific Shores 1
Lovely place, very close to the beach. We did have a minor issue during our stay, but SurfStyle were very responsive, and resolved the matter swiftly and fairly. The view from the deck is fantastic, and it’s great that there’s a washer and dryer available free of charge. Off street parking is a bonus! Thanks for a great stay.

Damien Osip
January 2019
Park North 2
Great little cottage perfect for us and our two little senior dogs. Great neighborhood with easy walking access to North Park. Definitely would stay here again.

Natasha N
January 2019
Pipeline 1
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this adorable place. It was ideally located, perfectly decorated, impeccable clean and a great fit for our needs. Loved it. We would definitely come again.

Patrick F
January 2019
South Beach
This home had a great configuration for our party of six (3 couples). Each couple had our own bathroom. We loved the rooftop patio – morning coffee and evening wine with nice view of the beach. We also cooked several meals with the built-in gas grill on the rooftop. Nice and clean and great location for exploring the San Diego area. I would not hesitate to rent this property again.

Craig T
January 2019
Park Place 3
Beautiful house in a great location with great hosts. We had a excellent experience here.

Heather D
January 2019
South Shore 4
We rented the entire house and it worked out perfectly for our group which was a mix of couples and individuals. We loved that each space had it’s own kitchen and living room so that everyone could do their own thing for breakfast each morning before we met up to enjoy the day together! The waves can be heard as soon as you open the door…it was wonderful! A super short walk to the beach and decks that can be used to view the sunrise/sunset. The house was clean and had everything we needed. Maintenance even came while we were there to fix an item we hadn’t yet found to be out of commission. Their customer service team was efficient and easy to get a hold of. They checked in with us, soon after we arrived, to make sure everything was as expected and followed up after we left to make sure we enjoyed our time. We would stay here again!

Roman P
January 2019
Surf Style 2
It was a VERY pleasant stay! Unit is very clean, well furnished, you can’t be closer to the beach and sunset view from second floor is to die for 🙂 Peet’s Coffee was a very nice touch and we liked beach chairs. This place is just beautiful, we diffidently will come back next year!

Karina V
January 2019
Beachside 1
Great place, beautiful apartment, very clean, great location, garage is a plus!

Russell S
January 2019
Hang Ten
This house was absolutely marvelous. It was even better than the online description!! It was so clean we thought it was a brand new house. All the rooms are large. There was plenty of room for all 6½ of us. The kitchen was awesome. There are more than enough kitchen utensils for a large group. It was easy to prepare our meals. We even were able to grill chicken for one dinner. It was like being at home!! The neighborhood is quiet and calming. Our first day we took a walk down to the beach despite the slight drizzle of rain. On the way back we found a superb Hawaiian Café, Leilani’s. We had several meals at this wonderful café! It was convenient for us to get to our event at the Convention Center. My wife, grandson and I enjoyed the San Diego Zoo on Friday when the weather cleared. I was thoroughly impressed that the owner checked in with us upon our arrival. I would recommend this property to everyone! We would definitely consider returning for a vacation or another business event.

Brenna N
January 2019
South Shore 1
Great location near Belmont park, beach, and restaurants. Great place to stay.

Ann T
January 2019
Endless Summer 2
Great place- very clean and had all the necessities covered- good value for the area.

Irene S
January 2019
Pipeline 1
This was a very quiet, peaceful, spacious and central place to stay. Access to this house is through an alley/easement behind Opal St., and we ended up parking our car in the garage every night. We visited Legoland, Balboa Park and La Jolla easily by car in January. The house was nicer and cleaner than expected and there was a full supply of fresh linens, clean towels and basic amenities. It was nice to settle in to a comfortable bed with cute pineapple print linens every night. We really appreciated how smooth check-in/check-out is (although we feel that 10 AM is a little on the early side for check out times we are accustomed to), and how promptly Surf Style replied to messages during our stay. The shampoo, lotion and shower soaps aren’t great, however, and they are sample sizes, so I would bring or buy your own. We would stay here again!

Philip M
January 2019
Hang Ten
The house was as expected. We had great walks from there to neighborhoods and beaches. Very Clean.

Andy M
January 2019
Pipeline 1
Nice little home in a cool beach community. Owned by a property mgmt company rather than an independent owner, so the booking process and host communication felt much different than most Airbnb properties. But a good place for sure.

Victoria W
January 2019
Point Break 2
The rental unit is modern with a beautiful view of the bay. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf Style personnel was very helpful. I would highly recommended.

Daniel M
January 2019
South Beach
Location was perfect! Very short walk to both the bay, and the beach, which our family enjoyed every day. We loved the option of walking to restaurants and shops. Belmont Park was also a fun perk. Would definitely stay again!

Debra K
December 2018
Park North 2
This Surf Style property is located in a very nice area of North Park. We felt very safe and comfortable during our three night stay and would love to return. The location is great. Plenty of street parking and close to everything. The property is located behind another house so it was very private and quiet.

Jennifer C
December 2018
Beach Break 2
Awesome, clean, renovated, and comfortable home with ideal great room floor plan for our family stay. Everything was newer and just right.

Tom D
December 2018
Endless Summer 1
Beautiful views and great location.

Deedee M
December 2018
South Shore 1
We had out-of-town relatives coming to San Diego from the mid-west for the holidays. After days spending with the parents/grandparents, we thought it’s a good idea to let them experience the quintessential SD beachy lifestyle. This property is perfectly located close to Belmont Park, one house away from the beach. I’ll break down what I liked about this house with 3 points. 1. Closeness to Belmont Park and what’s “happening” – fun and exciting with activities for all ages. The boardwalk extends a great distance for easy walking, sight-seeing and scootering. Yes, the electric scooters are everywhere and easy to rent. To avoid the crowd, I recommend taking a spin around Mission Bay. 2. Proximity to the beach – to me, being one house away from the beach and boardwalk is much better than directly on the beach. It has much better privacy, less windy but with all the benefits of being close to the beach and the sunset. 3. The amenities – the house is well-appointed with essentials and some extras like washer/dryer, BBQ grill and outdoor seating in the courtyard. I would rebook this house, if I’m staying in the area again and recommend it to my friends.

Pam L
December 2018
Waterfront 7
The location is fantastic – right on the bay! Fun people watching. Parking/deliveries are tight and a little challenging, but definitely barely a blip on the radar for the amenities of this lovely home. Fantastic amenities all around, super responsive management!

Annie B
December 2018
Pacific Shores 1
This is a great place to stay. The beach is very close. There are lots of restaurants, stores, and things to see/do within just a few blocks of the house. We will be back!

Jin P
December 2018
Casa Hermosa
We stayed at the house to celebrate my mom’s birthday, and the house was the perfect choice for us. First off, the house is very spacious and is full of extra amenities that made our stay extra memorable. Doubled door fridges to espresso machines and steam room/showers and the pool+ jacuzzi spa just made the house that much more fun to stay in. From the reservation through the weekend stay, the communication was great from the beginning; it was very professional. It was simply a great all around experience for the whole family. If we get a chance to do it again, we’ll definitely seek out this house to do so!

Victoria S
December 2018
Pipeline 1
What a great find ! Our stay was so comfortable ! All beds were comfy, nice quality linens, spacious , and a kitchen stocked with enough to cook meals easily. The location is perfect too. Two blocks off the beach, easy safe walk. Great coffee shop and restaurants within short walking distance. Hosts were quick to respond to questions , and had the place sparkling clean for or check in. Would recommend over and over!

Sally M
December 2018
Pacific Shores 1
Great location, easy & efficient communication and check in/out, great little deck with view of the ocean, although not large it was perfect for our group of 4 adults, 2 kids for a week while sightseeing in San Diego.

Ian H
December 2018
Little Pearl
This place is a gem. You have the bay on one side and steps away is the ocean on the other. If you’re looking for a value and location this is the best place on the beach!!!

Jean L
December 2018
Casa Hermosa
Nice place great area roomy and good surrounding.

Jordana M
December 2018
Endless Summer 1
This is a lovely house in a great spot. There are a few good cafes a couple of blocks away for morning coffee and bagels, and a beautiful beach a couple of blocks away in the opposite direction. The house itself is well equipped with a good kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay here and would thoroughly recommend it!