logo ×

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with 500+ reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


Kathy W
September 2019
Waterfront Getaway 7
We loved the ability to get lots of people together for a fun weekend comfortably. The location is great, pretty quiet… loved watching fireworks show from my comfy bed!

Linda M
September 2019
Surf Style 2
Enjoyed a long weekend at this Mission Beach home. Surf Style management’s communication was excellent. Check in was easy and the unit was exactly as portrayed in photos. Great location with easy beach access, convenient walk to near by restaurants. Came on an off season weekend which was very low key and quiet. Everything we needed was there for a relaxing beach experience- beach chairs, umbrella, toys,boogie boards. Fabulous sunsets! We would definitely book this again!

Jason L
September 2019
Bay Style 2
The property is located in the perfect spot, offers great toys for the beach, and is very comfortable!

Chantal P
September 2019
Endless Summer 1
This house was very accommodating and convenient. The location is perfect. Lots of space for our group of 9. If you drive, parking is a little difficult as there isn’t much space on the street.

Mary D
September 2019
Pipeline 1
Everything we would have wanted for a few days, great neighborhood for walking to park, out to dinner, and the beach.

Kelly M
September 2019
Beachside Getaway 2
Our family loved our stay. Walking distance to restaurants, jet skis, belmont park. Absolutely beautiful sunsets. Kids loved the boogie boards / riding the waves. It was worth it being on the top level for the view.

Michele A
September 2019
Sunset Beach
This home is amazing!! The outside landscaping has beautiful succulents and is nicely maintained. The stairs to the beach are very well maintained. The lower deck was perfect for hanging out. The sunsets could be seen from anywhere outside or inside the home. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The space is perfect for two but can easily accommodate 4 if needed. Thank you to Housekeeping for keeping this home clean and like new! We are sure to be back! Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise.

Cheryl D
September 2019
Waterfront Getaway 6
Nice to be right next door and have 2 kitchens , beautiful views of the bay and walking accessibility to so many restaurants and activities. Had a couple maintenance issues but both were taken care of in a timely fashion. Short Uber rides to most San Diego attractions. Wonderful time with family!

David C
September 2019
Residence Club 1
My wife wanted to rent a beach house for her 40th birthday and our 3 kids wanted to go to SeaWorld so the search was on for a place that could accommodate our family of 5, be on the beach, and close to SeaWorld and entertainment. This place was perfect!!! Right on the boardwalk with stunning ocean views. We watched the amazing sunset each night. It was far enough away and in between the busier beaches of San Diego that the sand wasn’t crowded at all. Just a short walk away from cafes, pizza, restaurants and we even rented bikes for a nice ride on the boardwalk. There were a couple of small markets nearby as well for any grocery items we needed. The condo itself was very clean. Everything worked perfectly. They had several ground fans that we plugged in and ran throughout the rooms to bring in the cool ocean air. The bunk room upstairs was a huge hit with my kids. It was a fun slumber party for them! The master bedroom was great and it was nice both rooms had their own bathrooms, with an extra bathroom by the kitchen. The kitchen was well furnished with anything we needed for the trip. The ice maker in the freezer worked great, cold drinks were a must. For the time in the beach they had everything you could possibly think of from umbrellas to chairs and sand toys. All the other condos in the building were occupied and it still was very quiet and peaceful. We definitely will return and rent here again and again.

Ruth A
September 2019
Roxy 1
To start, we loved the capability to go to the beach within one min walking distance every afternoon of our stay. Our kids slept on the pullouch couch. Perfect location, size and cleanliness. We will be returning just because of the easy in and out process alone.

Lindsey D
September 2019
Island Style
The property was great for our family vacation! Close to the beach, restaurants, and walking distance from the rollercoaster park. We had a great time – thank you!

Terri D
September 2019
Beach & Bay
A very short walk to the beach and to local restaurants. We had a small problem with one of the shower heads, but management responded immediately. Overall, perfect place for our family. Would stay there again.

Chelli G
September 2019
Island Style
We loved staying here! The location was perfect. The neighborhood is close quarters but it was quiet and friendly. The house was clean and had a lot of beach gear.

Gil W
September 2019
Neptune Beach House
Well done remodel, well managed and very relaxing.

Amy B
September 2019
Beachside Getaway 1
Wonderful location and great view. Will stay here again.

Mel L
August 2019
Beachside Getaway 2
We are a family of parents with our son, wife and 2 grandsons, ages 5 and 12. Had a great time at this property. So convenient with the beach just steps away. We spent a lot of time at the beach just relaxing and could barely get the 12 year old out of the ocean! Enjoyed a day at Belmont Park which as great for all ages. Also enjoyed a day at Sea World. Although a bit pricey it was well worth it. There’s local shopping, dining and bars very near so no need to drive plus parking is at a premium. I highly recommend this property. It’s very roomy and the deck is awesome to sit out for a morning coffee and cocktails later. Having a washer/dryer was also a plus with kids. One big positive is that it’s located on a part of the beach that is not so crowded. The only downfall is it’s 3 flights of stairs to carry suitcases and groceries so be prepared for that. I would definitely stay here again.

Michel J
August 2019
The Shores
This felt like a home away from home. High end, clean, relaxed beachy decor. Simple clear check-in instructions with youtube links to tv instructions. Comfortable beds, spacious tiled rain-showers, 2 car garage… This place was exactly what we wanted. 5 minute walk to the beach and surf shops. Highly recommended and will be back soon!

James E
August 2019
Neptune Beach House
Great property in an ideal location. Cant beat the views.

Elvin B
August 2019
South Beach
This was a great property for our family to celebrate our son’s 50th Birthday. We enjoyed time at the Beach, Belmont Park Boardwalk and the especially Surf Styles roof top patio.

Nancy M
August 2019
Endless Summer 3
The two separate houses with a patio between them worked very well. You could gate off the patio or keep it open so the family could easily go back and forth. Kitchen was modern in both houses and well stocked, good appliances. beds all very comfortable and bathrooms also. plenty of room in both houses 2 blks walking to beach. Thanks for a great stay.

Tom S
August 2019
Casa Hermosa
We had 4 adults & 3 teenagers. Plenty of beds & room for everyone. Kids enjoyed pool. Good beaches fairly close. We would stay again.

Kim F
August 2019
South Beach
Perfect accommodations and location for two families, including 5 kids ranging in age from 10 – 18. A 3 minute walk to the ocean, a 2 minute walk to quiet cove. Kids rented scooters and cruised the boardwalk and down to teen aged shopping places. We all loved the beach, boogie boarding, paddle boarding, and spike ball. Walking distance to everything you need. Your own roof top was perfect for grilling and eating dinner. Would love to stay here again!

Louise F
August 2019
Pacific Shores 2
Our family of nine (four kids) really enjoyed our time at the beach. Plenty of room for all with a great back yard.

Jim W
August 2019
Beach Style 1
Great location, easy walk to bay and beach. Well equipped beach destination.

Maria M
August 2019
Waterfront Getaway 4
Perfect for our trip to San Diego. While some of our family stayed in the city, we chose to stay at the beach. We are so glad that we did. Great location, and the condo itself is beautiful! Located on the bay, it is private and quiet. Quick walk to the ocean and boardwalk. The garage has a 6ft clearance; for anyone bringing a vehicle, we were able to fit the rented minivan. Just an FYI. Thank you again!

Hilary B
July 2019
Grandview
We loved this place. The house is very well maintained and there is a partial ocean view from a great deck. We loved having the swimming pool and hot tub, but the best part was just having to walk across the street to the beach. I would definitely stay there again!

Ladina W
July 2019
Bay Style 3
My Mother passed away and I had been away living with her so I hadn’t seen my own family much for quite a while. I reserved Bay Walk for my three adult children, their spouses, and my five grandchildren. We had so much fun. I couldn’t be a better location on the beach to enjoy watching the kids and people watching ever. Only negative, being rushed out at 9 AM when checkout was clearly listed at 10 AM. The construction next door was of little bother but was glad to know it was going before we checked in.

Jeff C
July 2019
Neptune Beach House
Location Location Location. Literally on the water elevated 50 feet. Ocean breeze and waves crashing all day and all night. The inside of the house was decorated very nicely with nice finishes. The outdoor space, including the front yard, was absolutely amazing. Very safe and secure for our 4 year olds to run around the entire property without and worry of them getting beyond the walls. Plenty of room out back to just sit and watch the ocean and relax. The gas firepit was great for the nights. Small putting green made for some fun times for the adults and the kids, and the corn hole was another fun game on property. Beach access is tough as it is over 3/4 miles away (no staircase to the beach like both neighbors) but with this location you don’t really need to go the beach. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and truly did nothing but relax. Nice kitchen and BBQ for cooking. Was tough to get in touch with the property management team over the holiday weekend. Never received any check-in/check-out instructions from anyone. Received a text message at 3:02pm of the day I arrived with a code to the front door only. But those are minor issues unrelated to the actual house. My family and friends will definitely be back to this spot in the future!

Tracey
June 2019
South Beach
What a fabulous place and location. You are one block to the Pacific Ocean beach and one block on the other side is Mission Bay beach. This was a family trip and there was plenty of room for everyone. The roof top sun deck was amazing – we had a great family dinner up there! I would definitely go again.

Kristi
June 2019
Pipeline 1
Surf Style’s adorable home near Mission Beach was the perfect place for our family to relax in San Diego. We loved the house — it was sparkling clean, with great wooden floors and comfy decor. The beds were so cozy and the pineapple sheets were so cute! The yard was great, and the neighborhood was Fun but quiet. It was a great place to stay!

Lindsey
June 2019
South Shore 2
Beautiful place to stay. Amazing view of ocean from patio and kitchen table. Walk few steps to boardwalk. Amazing location. Close to anything you’d want. Enough room for family of 4. Very clean and quiet. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hale
May 2019
Beach Style 3
The vacation rental company was prompt with communication. The facility was as advertised. We rented a home that was split into 2 separate condo units. Comfortably hosting 3 families. The units had everything that a well-supplied home had to offer: laundry rooms, multiple bathrooms, cable TV in multiple rooms, beach gear (chairs, boogie boards, plastic sand toys) each unit had a grill and multiple decks. The top unit had a very large roof patio that seated lots of people. We ended up using the bottom street level patio for people watching. Everything was walking distance or you can rent electric scooters, bikes. Rental places for surfboards + wet suits walking distance. Short walk to the ocean, even shorter walk to the Bay. This area is pretty lively. Will definitely look for this place again on our next trip to San Diego!

Amy
May 2019
Bay Style 1
Great location – quiet yet close to some great restaurants and walking distance to busy pacific beach. Also perfect for kids with the calm bayside water to play in and very short walk to the ocean. Exceptionally clean and all the amenities you would need, including beach gear, extra towels, Tupperware, and comfy beds. And the garage parking was essential. Loved the beachy, minimal style throughout and sitting out on the deck in the morning and evening. Hosts were easy to contact and quick to help us out. The detailed welcome package was also appreciated. Thanks for a great stay!

Jamie J
May 2019
The Shores
This new build was gorgeous, perfectly located and great for a long weekend getaway!