Search Rentals

Featured Property

Guest Reviews

We treat our homes as if they were our own, and take pride on putting the utmost care and attention into ensuring our guests have a worry free stay.

Surf Style has been hosts with Airbnb since 2012, with nearly 400 reviews, average 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and a 100% guest response rate. We also host our listings on VRBO, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, and Flipkey, each with a host of additional positive guest reviews.

 

Our recent reviews


David S
May 2018
Park Place 2
This house was like a little gem that was tucked away in the middle of a fabulous neighborhood. The house was clean, spacious and had an amazing space for outdoor family fun. We really enjoyed having wine by the outdoor fireplace, playing corn hole on the lawn, grilling and eating on the deck. The house was close to great cafes, shops and even a park. We loved the fact that there were two parking spaces and easy access through the back alley. The space in the house was perfect for our family and even had a quiet space for a portable baby crib. We will absolutely return to this property when returning to San Diego!

Valentina C
May 2018
Park Place 2
The hardest part about our stay at Surf Style property was leaving! We loved the place so much that we wish we could move in! The modern interiors are design with style and attention to detail. All beds were super comfortable. We loved the extra large shower! The kitchen has everything you need, including small appliances like a cusinart blender for morning smoothies, a mixer for making cakes and even a crockpot! Just bring your ingredients and you are set! The outdoor space was just amazing, in the evening we enjoyed a glass of wine on the deck with the view of a beautiful sunset. My dog had the best time of all, playing in the grassed area fetching the ball! We highly recommend this place and wish we never left. We’ll definitely book it again for our next San Diego getaway!

Betti S
May 2018
Belmont Shores 2
We stayed at this beach house with our two young children. It was wonderful. The location is perfect. It is very close to Belmont park (only a 5 minute walk or so) and a short drive to Sea World. Everything inside was perfect. We will stay here again! Thanks so much!

Felicia S
April 2018
Roxy 1
We had a great time! The parking is a tad snug and we were REALLY glad that we drove our little sedan rather than a van or SUV. Otherwise, the place was perfect and the beach was amazing! It really is only steps away! My kids loved the sand and the shells. My husband boogie boarded ALL DAY!

Dwight S
April 2018
Endless Summer 1
The place was awesome, my family came out for my sons navy graduation. We did not want to leave!!!

Pamela L
April 2018
Beachside 2
Enjoy your trip as much as we did. It had everything you need to make your vacation perfect.

Alex K
April 2018
Beach Break 2

Our group loved this 3-story condo and the amenities that it came with! It was clean when we arrived and even provided a brochure that listed the FYIs for the condo and even some things about Mission Beach for any first-timers.

I’ve stayed in a few condos on Mission Beach, but this one has been a top pick for a group 6-10 adults, views of the San Diego sunset, beach front, decent bbq, 2 decks, and just a comfortable vibe overall.

I would definitely recommend staying here!


Corey B
April 2018
Roxy 1
Great little one bedroom….close to all of the Belmont Park attractions.

Jonna K
March 2018
Pacific Shores 1
We had a great time with our family in this apartment. Perfect for four people. We had six for part of our stay and it was a little crowded. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping and the beach is just a block away. Amazing sunsets!!

Enrique S
March 2018
Endless Summer 2
The place is really nice, very comfortable and convenient. 5 minutes walking to the beach and close to stores and restaurants in Pacific Beach area.

Joel F
March 2018
Residence Club 1
Third time renting at the same unit and once again the entire trip was outstanding. Five stars!

David S
March 2018
Roxy 3
It was nice having the entire upstairs to ourselves. Amazing outdoor space that was perfect for our group to soak up the San Diego sun, bbq, and spend time with each other, and plenty of seating for everyone. The inside was very charming and nicely decorated, & the air conditioning was a nice bonus though we really didn’t need it. Thank you to the Surf Style team.

Larissa H
March 2018
Point Break 2
Lovely condo, great location. The bay is beautiful and the ocean is 2 blocks away. Garage is small for even two tiny cars. Good communication and super easy door lock. Fabulous walking/jogging sidewalks everywhere. Master bed was comfortable, others ok but a little hard.

Katie
March 2018
North Shore
Great stay. Beautiful home. And lots of room. Came for a family wedding with my 4 little kids (ages, 5, 3, 2, 1), a nanny, my husband and my parents. So a big crew. But here was plenty of space. Had great new beach gear: chairs, boogie boards, bikes, sand toys Plenty of towels. Easy access.

Denise H
March 2018
Island Style
Pros: The location, for the price, couldn’t be beat! It’s just a short, leisurely, walk to the beach, Belmont Park and area restaurants. Check in was a breeze and the town home owners thought of everything! They even had bicycles, boogie boards and beach toys for guest use! This was our first time renting a beach house and we were delighted with the experience! Our family of 6 could spread out (two rooms downstairs and the master bedroom upstairs) so we never felt cramped. Overall, it’s a wonderful place and highly recommend!
Cons: Parking is tight. Although it was great to have a covered parking space, it was a tight fit for our suburban. When the other guest was parked we couldn’t fit our vehicle in so we parked at a hotel nearby. The only views of the ocean could be seen from the balcony, the living room window and rooftop terrace. All the other rooms faced other houses or the alley so it lacked that “WOW!” factor when you first walk in. However, the views it does have are incredible.

Amy A
March 2018
Endless Summer 1
This cute house is in the best neighborhood to get to San Diego or La Jolla but stay out of the traffic. Great restaurants nearby. Highly recommend!!

Lisa S
February 2018
Point Break 1
Excellent location on the bay! Stayed here for a second time in the past year and our second stay was as comfortable and convenient as the first! Our three year old son loved the beach toys.

Kevin R
February 2018
Park Place 2
The place was recently remodeled so everything is brand new – appliances, flooring, fixtures, washer/dryer, etc. The shower is unlike any I’ve ever seen before! The patio and backyard are spacious and cozy, although the weather did not cooperate while in town so we did not take full advantage. This apartment is a few blocks from the heart of North Park so within 5 minutes there is shopping and restaurants galore. Ample parking on the street, but of course the dedicated off street parking spot is a nice addition. 10 minutes to downtown via car (no trolley stop close by) and walking distance to Balboa park fields. A fantastic time was had by all!

Cari Y
February 2018
Point Break 2
Wonderful property right on the bay. Short walking distance, 2 minutes, to the ocean side. The condo was clean, everything was as advertised. We would recommend this property to other families/groups and would look forward to staying again in the future.

Belinda M
February 2018
Waterfront 1
Great place to stay! The location was amazing and the property had a fantastic view. The balcony was a great place to relax, enjoy the BBQ and people watch. I would stay again 🙂

Tara R
February 2018
Waterfront 1
Amazing !!!!

Lainey M
February 2018
Little Pearl
Clean, cheery space within walking distance to the beach.

Kathleen R
February 2018
Belmont Shores 2
Beautiful clean condo with a fantastic view of the ocean, beach & sunset! Thought the walkers on the ocean walk might bother us, but everyone was happy & friendly enjoying the beauty of San Diego. Excellent customer service. I would recommend to friends. Restaurants: World Famous & tacos at Sandbar Grill.

Jeff R
February 2018
Little Pearl
Nicely updated and very clean. Close to everything in Mission Beach.

Kaylene L
February 2018
South Shore 2
This place is in a wonderful location. We enjoyed the ocean view and the walking distance to restaurants, market and great coffee place. Really lovely location.

Matthew G
February 2018
Park Place 1
Super clean, well-appointed, quiet neighborhood, great value.

Nedra J
February 2018
Surf Style 3
Incredible views. Best sunsets. Convenient and comfortable for us and 3 grandsons ages 16, 14, 6. Well supplied kitchen, baths and beach supplies, including boogie boards used by the boys every day. Friendly, attentive management. Loved it!

Sarah L
February 2018
Island Style
Pictures are very accurate. Well stocked kitchen. They start you off with coffee, dish soap, paper towels to make things easier. Great surf school half mile down the beach, Surfari. Awesome breakfast place, the Mission just down the road. We’ll be back.

Sean K
February 2018
South Beach
Stylish, pristine space in a perfect location. Easy walk to the beach and everything else MB has to offer. Easy check in and check out for a very well appointed vacation home. Comfortable beds, great WiFi and an amazing rooftop. Book this place-you won’t be disappointed!

Willis T
February 2018
Point Break 4
Beautiful rental in a wonderful location! The management company was responsive and helpful through the entire booking process. Would highly recommend!

Joshua R
February 2018
Park Place 1
Fantastic home in North Park! The rental was spotless and well appointed. It is in a very nice residential neighborhood just a short walk to Balboa Park and great restaurants. Great communication from the host.

Jessica S
February 2018
Beachside 1
We loved our trip to Mission Beach. The house is gorgeous! Surf Style is very responsive and quick to reply. There were plenty of beach towels and warm blankets.

Charlotte M
February 2018
South Shore 2
This place is perfect! Perfect location; Perfect size; Perfect new remodel; and, Perfect weather.
We enjoyed our stay immensely and have recommended this place to all our friends. The only thing we would have changed was no stairs. The down stairs unit was empty our entire stay so I wish we would have stayed there instead. It may be a 3 bd rm rather than the 2 bd rm we rented.
Bottom line we had a great time and will be looking to stay again in the future.
Contacted rental company and received immediate response. Great customer service!

Kristin M
January 2018
Beach Break 1
It was a great location and price! Perfect for our little one (10 months old) to crawl around in. Walking distance to anything you wanted and needed! Would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Virgina M
January 2018
Belmont Shores 1
I have rented multiple properties on Mission Beach and this is by far my favorite. Very Comfortable even when you are stuck inside on a chilly day. It was nice being on one level. The kitchen is a dream. The property manager was very helpful. I definitely would rent this property again.

Suzette B
January 2018
Point Break 3
Just a lovely place to be in San Diego. Lots of places to walk and relax. Enjoyed everything!

Marcela K
January 2018
Baja Sands
Spacious and comfortable.

Beth R
January 2018
Point Break 3
This apartment is newly updated and offers nice views of the bay from the kitchen and deck. The place is really comfortable and convenient. Easy check in and check out. I would highly recommend it.

Tambra M
January 2018
Point Break 1
This is an exceptional home. It is beautiful inside- wonderfully decorated and very clean. It was also well-stocked, which is not always the case in many rentals. The location is perfect- quieter than the beachfront and a wonderful view of the bay. My 3 year old grandson loved playing in the sand across the boardwalk- no waves to worry about! We wanted to live there permanently! You won’t be disappointed if you rent this wonderful home!

Alan S
January 2018
Point Break 3

We stayed for a week in June. The condo is really well updated – the kitchen is fully updated and had everything that we needed to cook with or prepare for the grill. The TV’s are modern and while we were there the soundsystem was updated to a bluetooth system that lets you stream from your phone to speakers across the condo.

The location is great – in the heart of Mission Beach but without being too noisy. We didn’t notice any noise overnight.

The shared firepit is really nice – great for roasting marshmellows at the end of the day.

This was a great condo for two adults with two kids.


Philip A
January 2018
Pacific Shores 1
Nice. Cute. Close to beach! Clean.

Sergio G
January 2018
Waterfront 4
Home is located on the Bayside which makes it relatively more peaceful when it’s time to wind down at night. Though, Beachside is a short walk across the street as are great eatery’s, bars and local rental shops. We truly enjoyed everything about the house and hope to visit again soon.

Julie P
January 2018
South Shore 3
It was prefect for our family get together. We had some minor issues, but they were dealt within an hour. Communication was great. It is very clear, they want you to have the best experience. Would be back for sure.

Vinni B
December 2017
North Shore
Great Vacation!
Beautiful house within walking distance to everything! Plenty of room for all of us to spread out and have our own space. The master bedroom was an oasis of relaxation. The kids loved the 3rd floor area they made their own. The house had it all and more. We had a great Christmas!

Tim H
December 2017
Pacific Shores 1
We stayed as a family of 6 and loved the place. It was exactly what we wanted after arriving from Perth and spending 3 full days at Disney. Relaxing and chilled The place was what you see in the photos. A beach side bungalow with good amenities and amazing views from the balcony to watch the sunset and enjoy a beer. We had 4 kids in the second room which made it tight for sleeping but the living area was fine for us all. Dining was a push Walking distance to supermarket and restaurants and a very short walk to the beach. Surf was great for long boarders and beginners Check out the massive group yoga session just down the road on the grass at the beach on Sunday mornings. This place would be great for four but easily squeezed in us all Thanks for the stay. We would return👍👍👍

David L
December 2017
Endless Summer 1
Awesome place in an amazing location. 5 minutes to the beach? Can’t beat it. Really cute bungalow and plenty of room for five adults and two children.

Julie S
December 2017
South Shore 2
This is a wonderful little place. Great ocean view and just steps to the beach. Everything you could need was provided, including all kitchen items, beach toys, and even a washer and dryer. It was clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Kate B
November 2017
Pacific Shores I
The facility was lovely. Cute decor and furnishing and the house and linens were very clean. So close to the beach, I loved going to sleep with the windows open and listening to the surf. Walking distance to Starbucks and lots of great eateries and the local grocery store. I will be back next time I am in town visiting my daughter.

Tom O
November 2017
Surf Style III
This was the perfect place for us. We enjoyed everything the beach had to offer including walks along the boardwalk, beautiful sunsets, incredible people-watching, and nearby shops and restaurants. Once we got there we didn’t want to leave our perfect location on the beach, even though there is so much to see in the area!

Gary S
November 2017
Baja Sands
The house, neighborhood and beach was incredible. I could not have asked for a better place.

Wendy C
November 2017
Belmont Shores I
Very nice. Great views. Would definitely stay here again.

Robert U
November 2017
Island Breeze II
It was a really great stay at this wonderful 3 bed 3 bath house .The house equipped with everything what you need for a stay at the beach, the only thing is parking is not so easy but I will still go back there and recommend this place!!!!!

Paul F
November 2017
South Beach
Location was excellent. House was clean. Rooftop was great.

Sandi C
November 2017
Seaside I
Beautiful neighborhood very close to restaurants and shops. Surf Style was accommodating to an early check in and ensured we didn’t need anything during our stay. I would definitely stay again!

Dan B
November 2017
South Beach
Great experience; beautiful property…

Betts V
November 2017
The Beach Break
The condo was very nice. Super comfortable beds, modern, clean. All you could ask for in a home away from home. Location was super with lots of fantastic eateries within walking distance. Beautiful beach right on our doorstep. Evening walks on the beach were amazing.

Gary D
November 2017
Pacific Shores II
Close to beach and plenty of room. Nice patio for those wanting to relax outside.